We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save yourself the hassle & skip this place. Horrible service, manager even worse!”

K-BOB'S Steakhouse Rockport
Ranked #29 of 98 Restaurants in Rockport
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Save yourself the hassle & skip this place. Horrible service, manager even worse!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Kitchen failed to prepare our meal properly-not once, but twice. We asked to speak with the manager & when he finally came over, he was less than professional....just awful!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sassiesmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    26
    28
    24
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“would never recommend”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very disappointing.. Was seated close to the salad bar... watched the gentleman in charge of maintaining the salad bar time and time again pick up dropped food off the counter an toss it back into the bowls it came from...Was very glad we did not order a salad with or as our meals....The green beans were cold and rubbery....The corn on the cob tasted like it had lighter fluid on it... We could never recommend Rockports K'Bobs steakhouse to any one....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very disappointing, was expecting more.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Went to this place around 9pm, didn't have silverware for over 20 minutes until I had to ask. Took about that long to get our orders. They ran out of kids menus then told us they were being printed out, never got them. I ordered the surf and turf, medium. My steak came out well done, shrimp was in the fryer too long and overcooked. I was really hoping the negative reviews from others were isolated incidents, but unfortunately they weren't. I would not go here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clubmayhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“1 hour and 45 minute wait”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Cant rate the food because we didnt get to eat. We came in and the place was packed. We where told that it was going to be a 30 minute wait but by the time we left we had waited 1 hour 45 minutes. The waiter was talking to other people rather than getting us seated. There were plenty of seats open but no one to seat us. Not open to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PenquinTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Would only eat here out of desperation.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

The best thing I can say about K Bob's is that they welcomed us to come in 15 minutes before their closing time. Our waitress was prompt and friendly. The prices were high for this type of establishment. The food was, well, I ordered a stuffed baked potato, which would be hard to ruin, except for the fact that I found a crispy, blacked bug mixed in the melted cheese and broccoli! And I was nearly done eating. Gag!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teaniebop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K-BOB'S Steakhouse Rockport also viewed

Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to K-BOB'S Steakhouse Rockport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing