We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Okay Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Staff were friendly. The furniture and carpets in the rooms are quite used, but some what clean. No insects. Paid $160 for a Saturday night over Memorial Day Weekend. The best thing is location being just across the street from the beach and a short walk from downtown. We will not stay here on our next visit to Rockport. The places just north of Fulton Masion are better priced with more charm.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    27
    15
    8
    18
See reviews for
24
23
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We are from San Antonio and for a short vacation wanted to go to a decent hotel for a affordable price and close to the beach. This was our first vist to Rockport and where very satisfied with everything. The price of the hotel was very affordable especially considering how close it is to the beach. Plus lots of great restaurants with very tasty food close to the hotel. The hotel it self was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. We are definantly planning to come back to Rockport for future vacations and plan to stay at Americas Best Value Inn.

Thanks Rockport for a great Vacation!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sofia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed there from May 18-May 20 with a group of friends for the Babes on the Bay Fishing Tournament. The hotel was directly across from the beach and function, a perfect spot. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsville, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights while visiting friends. Our room was very clean and the breakfast was better than most.places we have stayed. The ladies at the desk were very friendly and nice. We would reccomend this motel. Reasonable price and clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsville, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed there From February 16-19 with my husband. We were visiting my parents the "snowbirds". Breakfast consisted of fruit, waffles, muffins, cereal, basics for breakfast. But good. Clean hotel and great price

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed in Feb. 2012. Great price, adequate breakfast, good close-in location.

Room Tip: Good location in Rockport, very reasonable price. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank modunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, MO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We were in Rockport to explore the town and Goose Island State Park. We were delighted with the accommodations. It looks like a new hotel. The room and the view of the beach was great.
Glad we picked this hotel over another we had considered. The price was right, too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockport hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#16 of 20 in Rockport
359 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
2.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton
Address: 901 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Rockport, TX, located across from Rockport Beach Park and 30 miles northeast of Corpus Christi on Texas Highway 35. Rockport is the County Seat of Aransas County. Surrounded on three sides by the waters of Aransas, Copano and Port bays, a variety of outdoor activities are Rockport's appeal to tourists as well as local citizens. Delve into history on a tour of the nearby Texas Maritime Museum or the Fulton Mansion, or tour the many art galleries in town. Within a short distance from the hotel, you can enjoy some quality times at Aransas National Wildlife Refuge, Rockport Country Club, and Rockport Center for the Arts. Guests can also spend an afternoon touring the Goose Island State Park or the downtown heritage district. Local restaurants include Latitude 28, Los Comales Mexican Restaurant, and Panda Bay Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing