We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Wellsville, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place for the money”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights while visiting friends. Our room was very clean and the breakfast was better than most.places we have stayed. The ladies at the desk were very friendly and nice. We would reccomend this motel. Reasonable price and clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    27
    15
    8
    18
See reviews for
24
23
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellsville, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed there From February 16-19 with my husband. We were visiting my parents the "snowbirds". Breakfast consisted of fruit, waffles, muffins, cereal, basics for breakfast. But good. Clean hotel and great price

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed in Feb. 2012. Great price, adequate breakfast, good close-in location.

Room Tip: Good location in Rockport, very reasonable price. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank modunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, MO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We were in Rockport to explore the town and Goose Island State Park. We were delighted with the accommodations. It looks like a new hotel. The room and the view of the beach was great.
Glad we picked this hotel over another we had considered. The price was right, too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed staying here. I most enjoyed the front office lady (Chris) she was very nice. The breakfast was good, only hope they would have had fresh fruit everyday.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed from Thursday to Sunday for a wedding and felt we had chosen the best hotel in town. Other family members were at Hampton Inn and stated that we had the exact same room and bed for half the price. The free breakfast had many options and everything was fresh. The staff was very helpful, friendly and accomodating. We will definately stay at ABV the next time we are in Rockport.

Room Tip: We were in the back next to the pool and had no problems. Might not be the best place in the summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sgusler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

we had to take an unexpected trip to rockport. rented a room at the last minute. very helpful staff. very clean rooms. nice view of the beach. parking area small but not to bad. would stay again.

Room Tip: pick shaded side of building during summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockport hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
1.0 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#16 of 20 in Rockport
359 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton
Address: 901 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Rockport, TX, located across from Rockport Beach Park and 30 miles northeast of Corpus Christi on Texas Highway 35. Rockport is the County Seat of Aransas County. Surrounded on three sides by the waters of Aransas, Copano and Port bays, a variety of outdoor activities are Rockport's appeal to tourists as well as local citizens. Delve into history on a tour of the nearby Texas Maritime Museum or the Fulton Mansion, or tour the many art galleries in town. Within a short distance from the hotel, you can enjoy some quality times at Aransas National Wildlife Refuge, Rockport Country Club, and Rockport Center for the Arts. Guests can also spend an afternoon touring the Goose Island State Park or the downtown heritage district. Local restaurants include Latitude 28, Los Comales Mexican Restaurant, and Panda Bay Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing