We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Quality Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$160
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Bay Resort(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
8
27
18
8
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
27
18
8
18
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 79 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed from Thursday to Sunday for a wedding and felt we had chosen the best hotel in town. Other family members were at Hampton Inn and stated that we had the exact same room and bed for half the price. The free breakfast had many options and everything was fresh. The staff was very helpful, friendly and accomodating. We will definately stay at ABV the next time we are in Rockport.

Room Tip: We were in the back next to the pool and had no problems. Might not be the best place in the summer - the pool wasn't in use while we were there, too cool.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sgusler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

we had to take an unexpected trip to rockport. rented a room at the last minute. very helpful staff. very clean rooms. nice view of the beach. parking area small but not to bad. would stay again.

Room Tip: pick shaded side of building during summer.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littleman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We came to Rockport for a wedding and found this hotel on the internet. The room is clean, quiet, cool during one of the hottest days of the summer, and room rate was within our budget. The continental breakfast had a nice variety of offerings and I was very appreciative of the Desk extending the breakfast hours for my family as they kept dragging in as breakfast time expired. Easy access to the beach park and surrounding area for an early morning jog made for a calming and enjoyable run. At 1st glance, the parking seemed suspect, but we had no issues. My Wife and I enjoyed our stay at Americas Best Value Inn and would do it again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonMariza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

My husband had a business trip in Aransas Pass and I drove down w/two teenagers to meet him. The room was quiet and comfortable. The door key scanner didn't work, so we kept having to get new keys. The manager thought it needed a new battery, but that didn't cause any problems. The bathroom fan stays on all the time and it's loud. Nice manager (JoAnn). You can walk to the downtown shops and to the city beach park. The hotel doesn't have adequate parking when full. We got blocked in by other guests and some people parked on the sidewalk and grass area. So, if you're the last one to bed, be prepared to find a parking spot away from your room. Nice beds!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InTheCountry78801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews