We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret Houston getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Rockport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Rockport is a true getaway from the hustle and bustle of Houston. Tacky tourism hasn't invaded Rockport; it's a cute, quiet town with some surprisingly gorgeous stores and delicious restaurants. Be sure to check out Bay Window, Glow, Chart Room and Latitutdes. The B&B was clean and cozy. Jennifer and Rusty were some of the friendliest hosts we have had. The Iris room was very spacious and comfortable. The air conditioner unit was fairly loud, but that's to be expected with an old, historic home. Daily cleaning service ( at least emptying the trash) would have been appreciated. Breakfasts were okay, but nothing special. The interior design could use some work, but a history tour is given on sunday morning which is a very nice touch and makes you have some appreciation for the decor. We definitely recommend a trip to rockport and a stay at the Angel Rose; their front porch swing is the perfect way to start and end the day with pure relaxation!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuteasChloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 132 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

With this not being our first trip to Rockport, we were delighted to find this hidden gem. Angel Rose B&B is tucked just off the downtown area of Rockport. The home is beautifully restored with antiques. Rusty and Jennifer are very nice and we truly felt at home. Our room was large and very comfy! Besides being the Inns historian, Rusty is an excellent cook, his French Toast cannot be beat. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this lovely B & B.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusty D, Owner at Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

We are very pleased you found us and more pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As for the history, well that's easy to do with this home. There is so much to tell, and by the way, I never tell ALL the stories at one time... Glad you enjoyed the stuffed French toast.with our apple pie topping. We like it too. Rusty and Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I really loved staying at the Angel Rose B&B. The two inn keepers were extremely nice and willing to explain a detailed history of the house and town. We really liked our room and they served us a nice breakfast. We also really loved being able to rent bikes from them and ride around the really cute town of Rockport. I would recommend staying there!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusty D, Owner at Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

We love the history of this area even more so because of the importance of the original owners of our home. One day we got tired of telling our guests that no one rented bikes in Rockport, so we did it. Thanks for visiting Rockport and thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

A great bed and breakfast - wonderful old home beautifully furnished, great front porch, spacious and sparkling clean room with wonderful bed, gracious hosts, excellent breakfast, hear downtown Rockport - couldn't ask for more. A truly restful and enjoyable experience. There were also other interesting guest with whom to visit - in our case, some Brits.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AWW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusty D, Owner at Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

So glad we delivered on the restful part. Rockport can be a very "party hardy" kind of place, or it can be just a "sit on the front porch with a glass of wine" kind of town. We do both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely weekend stay at Angel Rose. The house has been beautifully restored and filled with charming period antiques. The owners, Rusty and Jennifer, were both welcoming and informative. While you're there, you really feel like their house is your house. Breakfasts were delicious, nutritious and naughty! We recommend this bed and breakfast for couples seeking a change of pace and place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusty D, Owner at Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank You. We try to make our guests feel at home. But "naughty Breakfast" Hmmm. I always thought of it as decadent, but naughty? I'm gonna use that!! Thanks and come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Rusty and Jennifer are wonderful hosts. The first thing he will tell you is that you can consider this your home. The house truly is historical, not just made up to be. If you wish, Rusty will take you on a historical tour and is a great source of good recommendations for places to eat and things to do. Even though every effort is made to keep the 1880s ambiance, all the modern comforts are there. We truly enjoyed talking to our hosts, the location, and the bike rentals. The breakfasts are fabulous and delicious and a great way to meet interesting people. We have already rebooked our next visit and are sharing it with friends. Can't wait!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karentcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

On a quiet street just a short walk to the pier, beach, and great shops is a lovely old yellow house that has been transformed into a gorgeous B&B. The minute that you enter through the magnificent double doors you can almost feel the history of this lovely home. As Rusty takes you on a historic tour of the house you realize what a wonderful tribute to the past that you are going to enjoy. Stairs that creak, lace curtains that whisper with the slightest breeze, pictures of the past residents remind you that you are sharing a precious enduring part of the great past of this exquisite old house.
Then to top all of that off, the breakfasts are out of this world!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
14.8 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#17 of 20 in Rockport
360 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Rockport
7 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast

Address: 902 E Cornwall St, Rockport, TX 78382-2727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range: $182 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angel Rose Bed and Breakfast is a charming 1881 Victorian home located in Rockport Texas, The Charm of the Texas Coast. This Victorian Lady was remodeled and first opened as a bed and breakfast in 2001 by the Fisher family. It was subsequently purchased by Rusty and Jennifer Day to continue the tradition of warm hospitality and great food. We welcome you to rest, relax, and enjoy historic Rockport with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing