We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely weekend in March”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Rockport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely weekend stay at Angel Rose. The house has been beautifully restored and filled with charming period antiques. The owners, Rusty and Jennifer, were both welcoming and informative. While you're there, you really feel like their house is your house. Breakfasts were delicious, nutritious and naughty! We recommend this bed and breakfast for couples seeking a change of pace and place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusty D, Owner at Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank You. We try to make our guests feel at home. But "naughty Breakfast" Hmmm. I always thought of it as decadent, but naughty? I'm gonna use that!! Thanks and come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 135 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Rusty and Jennifer are wonderful hosts. The first thing he will tell you is that you can consider this your home. The house truly is historical, not just made up to be. If you wish, Rusty will take you on a historical tour and is a great source of good recommendations for places to eat and things to do. Even though every effort is made to keep the 1880s ambiance, all the modern comforts are there. We truly enjoyed talking to our hosts, the location, and the bike rentals. The breakfasts are fabulous and delicious and a great way to meet interesting people. We have already rebooked our next visit and are sharing it with friends. Can't wait!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karentcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

On a quiet street just a short walk to the pier, beach, and great shops is a lovely old yellow house that has been transformed into a gorgeous B&B. The minute that you enter through the magnificent double doors you can almost feel the history of this lovely home. As Rusty takes you on a historic tour of the house you realize what a wonderful tribute to the past that you are going to enjoy. Stairs that creak, lace curtains that whisper with the slightest breeze, pictures of the past residents remind you that you are sharing a precious enduring part of the great past of this exquisite old house.
Then to top all of that off, the breakfasts are out of this world!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Wonderful accomodations, food, etc. I enjoyed chatting with the owner as he prepared a wonderful breakfast. He was very knowledgeable about the history of the house, one of the early homes of the area. He was very helpful in pointing me in the direction of a good restaurant for dinner, as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIkiH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Angel Rose was very charming and the owners were very welcoming. Gourmet breakfasts were excellent. Having remodeled several old homes, we were impressed with the beauty of this wonderful classic. Rusty and Jennifer were very helpful in obtaining reservations for local outings and dining experiences. We look forward to another stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was an indulgence on a personal birding trip and it was delightful! The hosts are gracious and helpful, the room was beautifully decorated, and the location is great - close to boat docks for whooping crane tours and within walking distance of an excellent restaurant. Rusty's gourmet breakfasts are amazing! I'm not a big shopper, but this is also within walking distance of some interesting art galleries and shops.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusty D, Owner at Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thank You for staying with us! The birding really is great down here. It is easy to take all the variety for granted. Had a Belted Kingfisher in the yard last month, saw White Pelicans in Little Bay yesterday and had the flock of Ibis in the yard this week. Thanks again and hope the "Whooper" count you were a part of was exciting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We had a wonderful time visiting this lovely home. Rusty and Jennifer were great and made us feel comfortable through our whole visit. Breakfast was great and set the stage for the rest of the day. Our room was cozy, comfortable and we loved all the beautiful antiques.
Also, we really enjoyed the convenience to restaurants and shopping. We highly recommened a visit to Angel Rose and plan to visit again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockport hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.5 mi away
Bayfront Cottages
Bayfront Cottages
#13 of 18 in Rockport
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Rockport
7 reviews
2.6 mi away
Motel 6 Rockport
Motel 6 Rockport
#12 of 20 in Rockport
32 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast

Address: 902 E Cornwall St, Rockport, TX 78382-2727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range: $182 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angel Rose Bed and Breakfast is a charming 1881 Victorian home located in Rockport Texas, The Charm of the Texas Coast. This Victorian Lady was remodeled and first opened as a bed and breakfast in 2001 by the Fisher family. It was subsequently purchased by Rusty and Jennifer Day to continue the tradition of warm hospitality and great food. We welcome you to rest, relax, and enjoy historic Rockport with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing