We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect get-away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   902 E. Cornwall St., Rockport, TX 78382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Rockport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect get-away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Wonderful accomodations, food, etc. I enjoyed chatting with the owner as he prepared a wonderful breakfast. He was very knowledgeable about the history of the house, one of the early homes of the area. He was very helpful in pointing me in the direction of a good restaurant for dinner, as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KIkiH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
86
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Kemah, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Angel Rose was very charming and the owners were very welcoming. Gourmet breakfasts were excellent. Having remodeled several old homes, we were impressed with the beauty of this wonderful classic. Rusty and Jennifer were very helpful in obtaining reservations for local outings and dining experiences. We look forward to another stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank henry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
187 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was an indulgence on a personal birding trip and it was delightful! The hosts are gracious and helpful, the room was beautifully decorated, and the location is great - close to boat docks for whooping crane tours and within walking distance of an excellent restaurant. Rusty's gourmet breakfasts are amazing! I'm not a big shopper, but this is also within walking distance of some interesting art galleries and shops.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusty D, Owner at Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank You for staying with us! The birding really is great down here. It is easy to take all the variety for granted. Had a Belted Kingfisher in the yard last month, saw White Pelicans in Little Bay yesterday and had the flock of Ibis in the yard this week. Thanks again and hope the "Whooper" count you were a part of was exciting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We had a wonderful time visiting this lovely home. Rusty and Jennifer were great and made us feel comfortable through our whole visit. Breakfast was great and set the stage for the rest of the day. Our room was cozy, comfortable and we loved all the beautiful antiques.
Also, we really enjoyed the convenience to restaurants and shopping. We highly recommened a visit to Angel Rose and plan to visit again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I enjoyed my stay in this lovely and beautifully appointed old house. My room was lovely, and furnished with beautiful antiques. The bed was a very comfortable king bed. The hosts were very welcoming and accommodating. They assisted with finding a guide with a boat for bird watching out on the bays when the tour company canceled its trip, as well as giving excellent recommendations for local restaurants. The breakfasts were delicious. Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast received my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpley, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We just wanted to share our thank you to Rusty, Jennifer, and Lacy. You all were so wonderful. Just the right amount of attention and just the right amount of quite freedom to enjoy your lovely home. All our expectations were more than met. Your location, is perfect, we could walk to everything we wanted to see and you led us to discover some of the best art and "eating". We will be back when we want to get away from the crowds.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thefigpreserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very conveniently located, and breakfast was excellent. The hosts Rusty and Jennifer were very accomodating and the house history was very interesting. Rusty even made us a dinner reservation at a local restuarant. Really enjoyed the hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brennakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
2.7 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
13.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 695 reviews
14.3 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast

Property: Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast
Address: 902 E. Cornwall St., Rockport, TX 78382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angel Rose Bed and Breakfast is a charming 1881 Victorian home located in Rockport Texas, The Charm of the Texas Coast. This Victorian Lady was remodeled and first opened as a bed and breakfast in 2001 by the Fisher family. It was subsequently purchased by Rusty and Jennifer Day to continue the tradition of warm hospitality and great food. We welcome you to rest, relax, and enjoy historic Rockport with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing