We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Victorian House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Rockport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Charming Victorian House”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very conveniently located, and breakfast was excellent. The hosts Rusty and Jennifer were very accomodating and the house history was very interesting. Rusty even made us a dinner reservation at a local restuarant. Really enjoyed the hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brennakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
91
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Rusty and Jennifer are great people. They are down to earth true to heart people who did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. Loretta has some unique diet need that were addressed completely. Being relocated to Texas a few years ago from Ohio they gave us great insight into TX and the area. We look forward to future trips to Rockport. Loretta and Bob Pate, Katy, TX

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much... We like historical homes and the owner gave us a tour and some history of the home.
The Breakfast was wonderful...
Our room was beautiful, bedding very comfortable, and the antique furniture in the room was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at Angel Rose with Rusty, Jennifer and Lacy. Our hosts were extremely friendly. We enjoyed learning the history of the house. The entire house, inside and out, was comfortable. We were treated like part of the family. We will definitely take them up to come back for a stay or just a visit.

Room Tip: The bedroom on the first floor has the king bed - quite comfy but if you don't like large pillow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiner
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had an easy restful, quiet weekend at the historic Angel Rose Bed and Breakfast. History abounded in this old home and we felt we took a small step back in time during our two day stay. The hosts, Rusty and Jennifer Day, were such gracious and informative hosts. They really take their role as owners/hosts seriously. It was a pleasure to stay with them and their precious Yorkie, Lacy. Kathy and Ralph Stevens, Shiner, TX

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We did not have a lot of time to run away for our anniversary, due to other committments. Going to Angel Rose we felt like we were far away...it is so beautiful and relaxing and Rusty and Jennifer are host/hostess with five stars to their names. The history of the home and surrounding area was indeed an added plus, that they shared. (though we must say the ghost was not in visiting mode while we were there). Though it is a beautifully restored home, their home...they make you feel like you are at home. Breakfast the next morning was absolutely delightfully delectably delicious. We plan on returning and bringing friends/family. If you are looking for a getaway, romantic or otherwise, we highly recommend the Angel Rose. Thank you Rusty and Jennifer. May God Bless you for all you do to help your visitors feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Downstairs was shady and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheresaDArizmendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusty D, Owner at Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank You for your kind remarks. We hope we offer a warm and inviting home to allow our guests to rejuvinate, even if just for a short while. The ghost dosn't always show, but it made its presence known to me yesterday while giving the "tour" of the home to incoming guests. I turned a light switch off and stepped away from it. 3 steps away, it turned itself back on. I didn't say anything to the incoming guests, just kept going. Mostly we just ignore those events. Our front porch swing is usually shady, quiet,, and breezy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumansburg, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Angel Rose is located conveniently in Rockport near the sites. Unfortunately for us things were pretty quiet on Sunday night and Monday. Rusty was an excellent host, who opens his house to you. Breakfasts were excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.7 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
13.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast

Property: Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast
Address: 902 E Cornwall St, Rockport, TX 78382-2727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angel Rose Bed and Breakfast is a charming 1881 Victorian home located in Rockport Texas, The Charm of the Texas Coast. This Victorian Lady was remodeled and first opened as a bed and breakfast in 2001 by the Fisher family. It was subsequently purchased by Rusty and Jennifer Day to continue the tradition of warm hospitality and great food. We welcome you to rest, relax, and enjoy historic Rockport with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing