We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We've stayed here a couple of times, and always found the staff pleasant to deal with. The first time, they recommended a car repair shop, and it was a super place! The cinnamon rolls served at the free breakfast are too good!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the gulf, or you'll be looking at a typical neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markstorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    42
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
53
46
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I really have nothing negative to say about this Holiday Inn Express. It was clean, comfortable, hot free breakfast, walking distance to the Rockport Beach, free wifi and parking.

I especially liked that they had Firm and Soft pillows.

One note: we stayed on the second floor and the ceiling and floor above is NOT sound proofed at all. There was the constant sound of what sounded like elephants stomping around. It wasn't a huge problem since we weren't in the room that much, but if you are wanting to sleep in or relax, get a room on the top floor.

Room Tip: One note: we stayed on the second floor and the ceiling and floor above is NOT sound proofed at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lv2rdtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel must be quite new. Everything is bright and fresh. Room had a king size bed in a very spacious room. Hot breakfast included and again, nice breakfast area and adequate food. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Short distance to street loaded with art galleries.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXFrequent_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice hotel tucked off the main drag that is very nice and quiet. Stayed two nights in May during the Memorial Day weekend for our anniversary. Rooms are very nice and spacious, lobby is decorated nicely, very nice area to eat breakfast which had quite a few choices. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had a king room with a refrigerator and microwave tucked into a cabinet that was also the dresser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinbad17_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Note that Texas beaches suck by comparison to Florida beaches. In Texas, if it does not have an oil refinery nearby it's very unusual, so Rockport qualifies but there are no waves and the water is very shallow out quite a way.
If you've been in one Holiday Inn Express, you've been in all of them. Very nice but bland. Breakfast was out of everything but a nice lady was working hard to keep up. Fine if you were on vacation and not on a time schedule.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave_Scott1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waller
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stay here frequently for business travel. The staff consistently goes the extra mile to ensure my stay fulfills all my work travel expectations. This is the only place I consider while in Rockport. Great ocean view easily within walking distance adds to the satisfaction of my stay. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goducks20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Memphis, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend while he was introducing me to Rockport. Love the town. The Holiday Inn was priced right at the same as the other of its class in town. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I stayed in a suite instead of a regular room and its really worth the few extra dollars.

Room Tip: Go for a suite its worth the few extra bucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkptx, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Melanie A,
Thank you for taking time to wright a review about your recent stay with us. Its always refreshing to hear great feedback from our guests. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was satisfactory and that you enjoyed the clean, quite and comfortable rooms.
We at the Holiday Inn Express Rockport value your feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#14 of 19 in Rockport
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
14.9 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Address: 925 Lady Clare St, Rockport, TX 78382-3132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rockport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#3 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2013 TORCHBEARER AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN HOSPITALITY AND SERVICE. We are excited to share that Intercontinental Hotels Group (IHG) has awarded the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bay View Rockport with the 2013 Torchbearer Award, it is the highest honor for exceptional quality and guest satisfaction. This prestigious hospitality award goes to the top 3% of all Holiday Inn Express hotels in North America, and is measured by overall guest satisfaction scores. Rockport Hotel's Guests Enjoy Home Away from Home. The Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel & Suites Rockport - Bay View stands out among Rockport hotels thanks to its convenient location and amenities. Boasting impressive views of Aransas Bay and easy access to local businesses and attractions, this hotel is perfect for your Rockport, TX trip. The hotel's business guests enjoy being near companies that include Pro Build, Kiewit, HEB and Air Logistics, as well as the Paws and Taws Convention Center in Fulton. Free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with clients, and the Business Center is open 24 hours.Leisure guests lodging in Rockport, TX enjoy an abundance of attractions and activities near the hotel. The historic Fulton Mansion provides a glimpse into the late 1800s, and the Texas Maritime Museum educates visitors about the state's rich history. Recreational activities are also popular, and Rockport Beach Park's Blue Wave Beach and Goose Island State Park make it easy to enjoy hiking, biking, picnicking and much more. Enjoy outstanding amenities while lodging in Rockport, TX, including the free Express Start Breakfast Bar and complimentary coffee and cookies in the lobby throughout the day. A 24-hour Fitness Center encourages you to maintain your workout routine, and the outdoor, heated pool is a great place to relax. This 100% smoke-free hotel is ready to welcome you to the Rockport - Fulton area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rockport / Bay View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing