We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Panda Bay - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panda Bay
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Seafood
Description: They also offer an American breakfast buffet
Restaurant details
Description: They also offer an American breakfast buffet
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've lived here for 4 years and finally tried this restaurant and it was a big surprise. The food was excellent!! We will for sure be back. Loved the food and the price was right too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank twickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Chinese restaurants seem to be a rarity in Texas. We lived in Rockport for over a year and always went to Panda Bay for Chinese. They do have an american breakfast buffet which we never had but I have heard great things about it. The staff is very friendly and always remembered my order. The atmosphere inside is so pretty and there is a nice view of the beach. The prices are decently priced for the amount of food you get. The chicken and broccoli was always awesome!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ehadwin325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Nice place to et”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean, good food, good weekend breakfast buffet. We go there every time we are in town.

Helpful?
Thank patrice p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good, service, great view...”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

You will find the staff friendly, good service and a nice clean atmosphere with a good view. They have a buffet, however when we dined they did not have the buffet setup and ordered off the menu. The presentation is excellent and the beef broccoli served with rice is excellent, A egg roll is included, but was not very good. My guest had the sweet and sour chicken with rice which was good, not the best. Friends in Rockport highly recommend this place and although our dining experience was not up to our expectations based on their recommendation. I would try dining again here though. Perhaps the time we dined was off as we were there around 3PM. Next time we will go closer to usual dining hours.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bonaventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food and View”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The best Chinese food in Rockport, TX. This was the last on the list and as the saying goes we left the best for the last. Not a buffet but more than enough food to put you in a food coma. I asked for no additional MSG, No problem.
One of the best dining views in Rockport.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panda Bay also viewed

 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing