We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi”
Review of Sushi Luck

Sushi Luck
Ranked #29 of 98 Restaurants in Rockport
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rockport, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Small, attractive venue with limited menu. Food is very good and well prepared. Service is slow due to limited staff. Prices are about double those of sushi bars/Japanese restaurants in larger cities. Due to limited business in a small town. We still enjoy going to Sushi Luck and recommend it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SlowTraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    9
    3
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Deliciousness”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

What an incredible little place. I've been to Sushi Luck a handful of times and never had a regular old good time. It's always been Wonderful. The staff is amazing. I've never had consistently flawless service like I do there. The owners are super friendly, and the Sushi???? .... TO DIE FOR :D

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rockport's only Sushi location”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I loved the intamacy of this very cute cottage style restaurant. It is a husband and wife team and you can watch them make the fresh sushi. Try the Rockport roll.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rockportgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, TX
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont bother”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Service was absolutely horrid. After ordering $100 of sushi, we placed another order and 15 minutes later the head lady says they did not receive our order. Asked us to order from the kitchen since the sushi chef was too busy. We left hungry and totally unsatisfied. I guess they wanted us out. I will never go back and I am a lover of sushi

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tatsumi and Yugi”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I felt like Tatsumi and Yugi had invited me into their home for dinner. The restaurant is in a cute little house and Yugi prepares your food in his centrally located kitchen. Tatsumi does the hot cooking in the back room. This husband and wife dynamo are originally from Japan. Tatsumi is gregarious and Yugi is just a very friendly professional chef. The food is fresh, fresh,, fresh and prepared with authenticity. If you're in Rockport, it's worth the time to to to the little green house at the corner of Palmetto and Second Street and let Tatsumi and Yugi prepare dinner for you.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Luck also viewed

Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sushi Luck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing