We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive..., believe the reviews!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sushi Luck

Sushi Luck
Ranked #29 of 95 Restaurants in Rockport
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Impressive..., believe the reviews!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

I truly do enjoy good sushi and the food at Sushi Luck is equal to the best I have ever had. We will definitely return..., thank you to the owners who were extremely personable and there to help my grand daughter who did a head plant in the parking lot. Better than five stars.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluehowz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    9
    3
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upper Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience- great food, presentation, and reasonably price. It exceeded our expectations.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

We went for our anniversary dinner on a Thursday, and got there about 5:30. We were the only ones in the place, and the food came quickly. We are unfamiliar with much of Japanese cuisine so the woman owner spent time explaining what things were (ponzu sauce?) and helped us order. By then, the tables started filling up. I had a sushi sampler ($19) while my husband had an albacore tuna dish ($14.50). It was wonderful! I absolutely loved the food, and the preparation was beautiful. I had a Japanese beer ($4) for a total of about $40, plus tip. I can't wait to go back! This is a gem of a find here in Rockport.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank yooperchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Japanese cuisine with a Gulf Coast Flair"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Yugi and Tatsumi have created a quiet Japanese oasis in Fulton, Texas, in a refurbished, quaint, home. They live and breathe their restaurant, dedicating their days off to finding the freshest local seafood to create the best experience for their customers. Yugi is a master susuhi chef who is able to satisfy the most sophistocated Sushi palate, while Tatsumi creates masterpieces in the kitchen. My husband had the Negri Sushi plate and I ordered the Shrimp Tempura. Both were done perfectly and served beautifully. This is a small, family owned and run restaurant, and when they are busy, there may be a delay with your order. However, good food is always well worth the wait and our numerous dining experiences at Sushi Luck have never been anything but very enjoyable with first class Japanese cuisine prepared in an authentic manner.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Texasdiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

Please do not tell everybody as this place is a wonderful place to quietly relax and enjoy while having a glass of wine and good food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sadie5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great little family owned Sushi restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

We always stop in when in Fulton. Tiny place with good sushi and daily specials. Spotless.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Luck also viewed

Fulton, Texas Gulf Coast
Fulton, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sushi Luck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing