We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly and Great Location!”
Review of Drifters Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Drifters Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Branch, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Friendly and Great Location!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have a few friends with RVs who 'live' at Drifters every summer. This year rather than being RV guests we rented a cabin and it was perfect! The Drifter's staff accommodated our very late check in [11pm], the cabin was spotless and fully stocked and the kids loved riding their bikes around the camp. The location of Drifter's itself is perfect - just minutes from the beach, shops and boat docks for the fisherman. Drifter's will be an annual vacation spot for us many years to come!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Owner at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review! We know that not everyone can be here right at check in time, so we try our best to accommodate our guests. I am happy to hear that the whole family had a great time. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    13
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
66
24
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hutto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Rv spaces were nice and shaded! Was a little upset that when we get there and realize we have yo connect some box to each TV to get cable but we could never get it to work! So no TV. Also no barbecue pit! The cabins have them but not RV sites. Hopefully cable situation gets fixed, we would like to return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batmlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Owner at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time to send a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit but, like yourself, we are very disappointed in the cable service. Within the last month the local provider in the Rockport/Aransas Pass area switched from analog to digital service and informed us that the only way to provide cable to our guests is through the cable box we gave you when you arrived (this conversion affected all businesses and residential customers of CableOne). Although this change happened rather quickly, we made every effort to make sure our maintenance crew was prepared to assist our guests. I wish that we had known you were not able to watch television during your visit because we would have made every effort to get cable working for you. Please come visit us again – we have a cable box and a member of our maintenance staff waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We spent a month at Drifters. The facilities were great, restrooms spotless, and the staff were the most helpful. Spaces are paved, wide, and under very old live oak trees, creating shade most of the day. Swimming pool was well maintained, despite large numbers of people using it. Daughter's family came to visit and they were able to rent one of the small cabins which were clean and equipped like an upscale hotel suite. Location allows a person to be shopping, fishing or on the beach in minutes. Neighborhood is safe, although construction across the street kicks up a lot of dust. We put ourselves on a waiting list for future trips.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Owner at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a wonderful time here. The cabins are clean, the staff are friendly. Peace and quite for a vacation week stay. Service was on the spot when ever we needed anything. The only thing missing in the kitchen area was a strainer for food. You will have to watch out squirrels are very friendly and love roasted peanuts. One almost followed us into the cabin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Owner at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. We are very happy that you were able to relax and enjoy your visit - despite the squirrels looking for a handout! We look forward to your next visit...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My sister and brother-in-law stay here every year in their RV, so we always try to make it down for a weekend or two. The cabins are great. It has hotel amenities without the noisy hotel neighbor right next door. The place is quite and very serene and apparently everyone knows everybody; and if they don't they treat you like they do anyway. I highly recommend staying here, you won't regret it. :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saradperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Owner at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review! It's funny how our park is almost like a neighborhood where everyone smiles and waves when you walk by...our guests are the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We went for the 1st time last week. Really enjoyed our stay! Great amenities and staff. Very clean and well maintained. The bungalow wad fully equipped with kitchenware and toiletries. We just went a few miles down the road to the grocery store to stock up on food. Our cabin had a flat screen TV with cable and a DVD player as well. The resort also provides free WIFI. We will be back!

Room Tip: It was nice to find a sleeper sofa in the 1 bedroom Bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Owner at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We like to provide our guests with all the comforts of home even while on vacation. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights(June 2- 6th) in our RV. The RV pads are great. We try to stay there 2-3 times a year. The Staff and especially the Owners are the best. This is a great place to go to unwind and relax. We started coming there back when they first opened many years ago and seen them grow. Julie and her husband are great. Only down side to this place is when winter Texans come in you normally cannot get reservations for you RV.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Owner at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank You so much for the great review. We are happy to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy yourselves - that's what vacation is all about. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
4.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
8.0 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
10.5 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drifters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drifters Resort

Property: Drifters Resort
Address: 4401 Highway 35 S, Rockport, TX 78382-7098
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drifters Resort is an RV park with cabins for rent conveniently located between Rockport/Fulton and Aransas Pass. Our facility is in a park-like setting with plenty of outdoor space and lots of trees. A few of our amenities include a beautiful pool with spa, fitness center, onsite laundry, cable, wifi, plenty of boat parking, a charcoal grill and picnic table at each cabin and a picnic table at each RV site. Come sit on your front porch and enjoy your morning coffee, take a cool dip in the pool and then relax in the spa, let the kids ride bikes and play in your front yard, bring the boat and park it in your driveway...come see why Drifters Resort should be your first choice when visiting the Coastal Bend area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Drifters Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing