We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drifters Resort
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$190
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pelican Bay Resort(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$89
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Harbour Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$116
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
107
13
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
13
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaransas passrv parkgreat amenitiesfitness centerour home away from homefitness roomnice pool areafamily reunionwe've stayedfull kitchenthe cottagescabanarvsearlpicniclaundrypit
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 122 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed your park. It is a very clean park and the staff was helpful. We enjoyed the tree shades and the location of the park was great, because it lies between Aransas Pass and Rockport. Very close to everything. This was our first time to this area and we will be coming back again. This was also our first time with a travel trailer and we enjoyed the experience. Thanks again for your help and attention.

The Garcia's

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I've stayed at this park twice and absolutely love it! It's so quite and quaint and everyone is so friendly! The padsites are cement surrounded by carpet grass and shade. The pool is nice, however, the jacuzzi isn't warm...it's the same temp as the pool, so don't get your hopes up about a hot tub. Also, make sure to inquire about the electricity charges. I must've missed it on the website so I only expected to pay for the weekly fee, which I paid up front. However, upon checking out, an electricity charge had to be paid. Other than that, this place is HANDS DOWN the nicest place I've ever stayed at the coast!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This is one great place. We stumbled upon in our travels south here in texas, tried to make a reservation by phone after-hours and a day later received a call back and yes there was one space available and we went for it. Everyone was so friendly and professional and took the time to help us out. As first time RVers we needed all the help we could get. We stayed one week and booked a return site where we stayed for an additional month. Great soft gulf breezes, peaceful friendly park like atmosphere. If you can get in go and enjoy -- Shabyna and I would return again and suggest so would you -- Paradise

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Owner at Drifters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Glad to hear your first time r.v. experience was a pleasant one - and even happier that you're coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We spent 5 days here in our 5th wheel. Excellent, shady sites, long and wide. Staff went above and beyond to help (our site was a back in with trees on each side of the entrance; staff did a much better job backing in than I could have). No noise. Clean laundry room and clean, large showers. About 5 miles from Rockport, which we considered about right (several RV parks within city limits, not the type we prefer). Only criticism was inconsistent internet.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom-MN67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Owner at Drifters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thanks for the favorable review - we're glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope that you keep us in mind the next time you head to Rockport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Drifters Resort is by far the best place my husband and I have stayed in Rockport/Aransas Pass in years. We have been coming down here on vacation in October for the past 20 years and we have finally found the place to stay right here. We have stayed at other resorts in the area but Drifters has proven to be the best place yet. It is very clean, well maintained, quiet and comfortable. The staff is very pleasent and helpful. We felt welcomed. Great place for people with boats, good parking and within a few miles of several public boat ramps. Stay here relax and enjoy the fishing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Owner at Drifters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us and others know about your stay at Drifters Resort - you made our day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews