We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - downtown”

Corona's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Rockdale
Restaurant details
Waco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good location - downtown”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Because we have had extensive experience dining with Mexican food restaurants all over Texas, we have enjoyed some superb Mexican food. The food was decent and acceptable at Corona's, but in our opinion, we cannot rate it at the top. The service was polite, helpful, and efficient. We were there for lunch with a group of friends during a brief visit to Rockdale. We ordered from the lunch menu, but Carona's menu shows they offer a wide variety of other selections.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelAmericaNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Neat Find”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Very friendly service and good food. It was very convient and clean. We will visit there again on our next visit South to the sunshine of Texas..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadToad67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“Newest Taste in Town”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Coronas Mexican Restaurant in downtown sleepy Rockdale. Their signature dish, Coronas' Fajita is to die for. It comes sizzling to your table with homemade tortillas, side salad, rice and beans of your choice. After starting with their warm chips and salsa, you will have another meal to take home with you as meal is more than most people will finish. After eating here, other places will be found wanting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TXRVer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous Enchiladas!!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This restaurant is just like eating in Mexico. Make sure you try the Enchiladas!!! The chili has a hint of cinnamon and everything is homemade. The staff is very friendly and will cook food that isn't on the menu if you request it. Also, order the sopapillas!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corona's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Corona's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing