We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Free Hot Breakfast”

Days Inn Rockdale Texas
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Rockdale Texas
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rockdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were on our way to Dallas and it was getting late so we stopped at the Days Inn here. The room was clean and comfortable. In the morning check out we decided to pull our car up front before having breakfast and then leave for Dallas. However, the car would not start, next thing I know Donald came outside and asked if we were ok, he must of seen us struggling to get the car started. He could see me getting distressed, so he suggested that we go back in and have breakfast while he took a look at it. He jump started the vehicle with his own truck, I could see him doing all this whilst my wife and I were enjoying having their complimentary hot breakfast.
Donald was great…… we are so thankful to the service he provided and the lovely breakfast. We will definitely recommend to other snow birds.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shailesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald B, General Manager at Days Inn Rockdale Texas, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff and I always look to create added value to your stay by providing exceptional service.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 147 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

Arrived at the hotel from a long road trip and was very exhausted. The front desk lady was fast at getting me checked in to my room which I greatly appreciated being that I was so tired. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable I slept great. Then to wake up to a great breakfast......I was pleased all the way around, will definitely return again

Room Tip: Very quiet and relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald B, General Manager at Days Inn Rockdale Texas, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am excited to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We do try to recognize the needs of the customer and our staff are trained to accommodate fast but courteous check inns. The staff join me in thanking you and we hope to see you next time you need a great nights stay in Rockdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Had a great time on my trip, went to see some family and just picked a random hotel that i got a great deal on and was very pleasantly surprised! right when i got in the door- there were a couple of people checking in, but right away someone came out from the back, which actually ended up being the manager, to help check me in. after check in he took my girlfriends bags and helped us to our room - service was great! my room was extremely clean and well managed- I requested my room to be cleaned while i was out and it was done to perfection! I only stayed for 2 nights but i couldn't be more impressed with a days inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald B, General Manager at Days Inn Rockdale Texas, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, we at the Days Inn aim to provide superior service to ensure our guests are 100% satisfied with the stay with us. I have shared your comments with the staff and they are delighted and appreciative of your observations. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very disappointed in our stay. We stayed in this hotel 3 years ago and were very pleased. On this visit the staff seemed incompetent not only when placing the reservation but also when checking in. Then when we got to our room the blanket had rips and holes in it and the water from the faucet came out brown and was undrinkable. In the morning there was very little hot water at 7:30 in the morning. We don't plan to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kendra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald B, General Manager at Days Inn Rockdale Texas, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us. I am sorry to hear you had a regrettable incident. We are currently looking into the incident and would welcome the opportunity to discuss the situation further. Please feel to contact me directly, daysinnrockdale@yahoo.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LESLIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donald B, General Manager at Days Inn Rockdale Texas, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donald B, General Manager at Days Inn Rockdale Texas, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I could not have expected more from any hotel! It was great and the gal that checked us in went above and beyond to be sure everything was right.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald B, General Manager at Days Inn Rockdale Texas, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Excellent! We very much appreciate your feedback. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
I have identified the staff member and she was absolutely thrilled to hear about your review, thank you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockdale hotels
0.8 mi away
Rainbow Courts
Rainbow Courts
#1 of 4 in Rockdale
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockdale
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Rockdale
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rockdale Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rockdale Texas

Address: 221 N US Highway 77, Rockdale, TX 76567-9510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Rockdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rockdale
Price Range: $66 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rockdale Texas 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Rockdale Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing