We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasantly surprised!”
Review of Quality Inn

Quality Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rockdale
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had made reservations at the Comfort Inn in Rockdale as everything in College Station was booked. As we drove into Rockdale, we weren't sure what to expect, but we were very pleasantly surprised. Our room was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. And most important, the room was very clean. The breakfast the next morning was a FULL breakfast. The staff members were friendly and eager to be of assistance. Best of all, the price was not even 1/2 of what we have paid on previous occasions in College Station/Bryan on A&M activity weekends. We highly recommend Comfort Inn in Rockdale.

Room Tip: It doesn't have an elevator so request 1st floor if climbing stairs is a problem.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LARRY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tina w, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thanks for staying at our hotel. It was a pleasure to exceed your expectations. Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 27 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great Value. Bed was great and so was the breakfast. There was scrambled eggs, bacon and waffles. Along with the usual cereals and pastries. The employees were most helpful. I will definitely stay here again. By the way there is no pool and no elevator to the second floor. I am not into pools so the lack of pool was no big deal and I stayed on the 1st floor.

Room Tip: 1st floor is the best.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CecileK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tina w, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerly
Tina Wright
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a relatively new Comfort Inn in Rockdale, TX. We have been staying here for the last four or five years every summer. The only negative is there is no swimming pool. Everything else is rated as excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. They probably have one of the few real breakfasts in any comparative hotel/motel chains, etc. Real bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles, toast, fruit, coffee, juice, milk and cereal. Rooms are clean. I have stayed in some of the other places in Rockdale of which I will not name. There are some places I won't stay again and there are some other decent places. However, in my opinion, this is probably the best one to stay in as far as value.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room at this hotel. Stayed there the last 4 or 5 years and the place looks the same...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alanm1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tina w, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We arrived at the motel earlier than their normal check in time, loaded down with food for a picnic the next day. We had reserved two rooms. The manager was very helpful in finding one room that had been cleaned (the motel had been sold out the night before) so that we could get our perishables and luggage secured. This was a big help.
The motel is relatively new, convenient, reasonable and quiet. Parking is easy and some spots are available under shade trees...a big help in the Texas summer!
Breakfast is the standard scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and pastries, etc. There is a fairly good Mexican restaurant next door offering traditional Mexican breakfasts at reasonable prices.
I would have rated the motel 5 stars except that their bed mattress was on its last legs.

Room Tip: No elevator for 2nd floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpaw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tina w, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel to attend my son's graduation from A&M. The rooms were very clean and comfortable but what impressed me most about the stay was what happened the next day. I received a message on my cell phone telling me that something was left in one of our rooms. I did not check my messages before we left town so I called to see if there would be any way they could mail the item left in the room. They were happy to do that for me. I have never had a hotel call me to let me know something was left and over many years with three children there have been times we have left things. This is a nice hotel and very reasonably priced for graduation weekend or football weekends when all the hotels in the college station area are very expensive, booked or require a two night minimum.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaTX_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This spot provided everything that we were looking for in a stay. We wanted a nice spot within an hour of College Station as an alternative to the two-night-jacked-up-rate hotels that are right next to Aggieland. Spotless room, friendly people, a nice hot breakfast in the style of this type of chain hotel. We would absolutely stay there again, and recommend it to others for what they delivered for our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andiamopadnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff and good complimentary breakfast! Good location with lots of local places to eat near the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mi-Dan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tina w, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2014

We truly appreciate you taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay here with us in Rockdale, Texas. We look forward to your next visit here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockdale
2.6 mi away
Rainbow Courts
Rainbow Courts
#1 of 4 in Rockdale
313 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Rockdale Texas
Days Inn Rockdale Texas
#2 of 4 in Rockdale
144 reviews
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites Cameron
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 702 W US Highway 79, Rockdale, TX 76567-5296 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Rockdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rockdale
Price Range: $83 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing