We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NASCAR Race”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Great place to stay if you're going to a race. 4 miles away, took about 30 min to get back to the hotel after the race. Which is perfect for 70,000 people leaving one spot! Great hot breakfast every morning. Room was very clean and nice. I'll go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cynthia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFrontDesk, Manager at Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay!!
Thanks!
Jody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 180 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

the place and location are fine, amenities are limited, nothing outstanding. Standard pre-made breakfast. Nothing great. Hotel registration staff ok, breakfast area staff, no habla??? The room had a big pillow top king bed, very spacious and comfortable, the location to the Texas Motor Speedwqay and Walmart w2as exceptional. The texas route 114 still under construction since 2010.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Front desk staff Rajeev is excellent, even at midnight. Rooms are spacious and recently renovated. Lobby area seems to be very nice. over all quite surprised. The free breakfast could use some upgrade. plenty of parking. lots of places to eat within 1 mile radius. Right next to a residential area and very quite.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Asifur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFrontDesk, Manager at Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We hope to see you again!!
Jody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, they even have fresh cookies in the lobby plus snacks in your room waiting for you. Would stay here again. We were in town for a family reunion and stayed here 3 nights.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anna Gabriela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFrontDesk, Manager at Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel was very nicely renovated, attractive and comfortable. The room was big, quiet and very clean. The breakfast was very good and lots of choices. And the price was a much better value than those in the same area. We have stayed there twice and were very happy . We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We would absolutely stay here again. The room was VERY clean. The staff was friendly. The location was perfect. The price was reasonable. They provided a coffee pot in the room along with a mini-fridge and microwave. A couple of complementary snacks and bottled water was a nice touch. They even had a washer and dryer for self serve laundry needs. Nice hot breakfast is provided with the room. Located near places to eat and other shopping. Only about 2 miles from the TX Speedway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lbrewsterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Service was great! Rooms were nice, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was better than some at other hotels. A little tricky to get to if you do not know the area. We missed the turn and had to u turn back around. But I will definitely be looking into booking Best Westerns from now on.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!!! Going to the Speedway is always a great thing!!!!!
Jody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Alliance
3.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Worth Trophy Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Trophy Club Fort Worth North
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club - Fort Worth North
3.5 mi away
Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites

Address: 337 Dorman Rd, Roanoke, TX 76262-9129 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range: $94 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn and Suites is a three story, inside entrance hotel located near major highways 114 and 377 in Roanoke, Texas. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, USA Today papers and high speed internet. We are a smoke free property with double queen bedded rooms and king suite rooms. Micro/fridge units are standard in the king bedded rooms. Select rooms also have a jacuzzi whirlpool. We are ADA compliant with roll in showers in select rooms. We have an onsite fitness room and a business center and offer shuttle service from the Alliance and DFW airports and to major companies within a ten mile limit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing