We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, convenient, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 184 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed here three nights. Newly decorated. The room was very nice, the shower was clean, and best of all, the bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay here again!! Sandy, Clayton NC

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SandyL603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a nice enough motel, but the beds were so uncomfortable that after a six day stay (moving our daughter to the area for school), we were exhausted from lack of sleep, and our backs were killing us. The last 3 nights, we pulled the 1" foam carseat pads from my husband's truck to sleep on, in an attempt to sleep a little more comfortably. (It didn't help.) I honestly can't add anything more, because if you aren't sleeping comfortably, it's a deal breaker for us. Firm is fine, but rock solid...not so much.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

After a very unpleasant experience at a BW in Taos, NM, several years ago, I removed the chain from consideration. However, this one popped up on a quick business trip and was a pleasant surprise. It was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, it was quiet, and the breakfast was fairly extensive. I travel with my own pillow, but my husband commented about the lumpy polyester pillows. Really, that pretty much covers it for this price-range hotel. We would stay here again--and bring two pillows.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chilegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great place to stay - very clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds, good location...definitely recommend this motel! Will stay here again if in the area. The king size bed suite was definitely a great bargain.


  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Smcdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The room was clean, smelled clean, and quiet. I was there for less than 9 hours so the other services were not evaluated. The breakfast is not five star, but better than McDonalds. This review requires a few more letters so now I am done.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Alliance
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club - Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Northlake
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport
5.5 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites

Address: 337 Dorman Rd, Roanoke, TX 76262-9129 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range: $94 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn and Suites is a three story, inside entrance hotel located near major highways 114 and 377 in Roanoke, Texas. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, USA Today papers and high speed internet. We are a smoke free property with double queen bedded rooms and king suite rooms. Micro/fridge units are standard in the king bedded rooms. Select rooms also have a jacuzzi whirlpool. We are ADA compliant with roll in showers in select rooms. We have an onsite fitness room and a business center and offer shuttle service from the Alliance and DFW airports and to major companies within a ten mile limit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing