We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Twisted Root Burger Co.
Ranked #6 of 66 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Orcutt, California, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Found this place when we got lost after a detour took us off the highway. Excellent burgers and great atmosphere. They have rotating exotic meats. Camel burger was the special they day we visited. Highly recommend everyone passing close make the trip. It's worth it

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noynekhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    71
    29
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite burger joint”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I don't understand the bad reviews. The place has never seemed dirty when I went there, and the staff seems pretty friendly. The burgers, for me at least, have been juicy and the fries were pretty darn good too. I'd like to know what burger places are better than this. Maybe because I've gone during lunch hours so I don't get to see it when it is very busy.

Got the Frito Bandito(w/out the fritos) two weeks ago and had the mushroom burger a while back and have been very satisfied. Think the burgers are too big though, would love room for one of their shakes. Had one a while back and it was awesome. Love the fact that if your adventurous you can try a kangaroo or alligator burger. Pretty crazy :p

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpearsandNets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
290 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Not A Typical Burger Joint”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Lots of meat varieties, lots of styles to have your burger.

It is crowded and it seems like forever before you get your food...but when they call your name (Jim Adler on this visit) it is definite chow time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTangoFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good burgers and side items. Cute restaurant and great service. There are a lot of burger combinations and selections on the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sueandmikeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Burger N Beer with Sister”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a great time visiting with my sister when she took us to Twisted Root this past weekend. We had a great meal with some delicious burger with a huge variety of ways to prepare. We also had a platter of fried items like green beans, pickles fries and onion rings. To top it off we had ice cold Texas beer. Nice family place I would highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ld10643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Root Burger Co. also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Root Burger Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing