We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Roanoke
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Over Priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

The hotel advertises 100% non-smoking but the rooms had a funky smell to them. Door on room would not lock. Had to call for service to get TV to work, channels are limited and poor picture quality even with what looked like a fairly new flat screen. Pillows were half size, although there were four of them, that's a first for me. The free breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOGRIDER1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hello! I first want to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Although your review has been some time ago, I did want to take the time to respond, as we recently have made some changes both in management and in renovating our hotel. Your information definitely assists us in both training and improving our service. We recently changed our management companies and also went through a full renovation & upgrading of our property. Everything is new...including both products and personalities! We invite you come back and give us a try, as I'm certain you will find both our TV's and fragrance of our rooms will be a refreshing experience. We also have new locks, as well as a new look for our doors! As mention to another guest's response, the pillows in the bed actually do retract to a standard size pillow; for presentation purposes, we tuck the cases tightly inside the fold to give a more modern style of look, as this is our brand standard, however, with a gentle pat it will unfold to your standard size pillow style. Due to both of your comments, we are working to implement a new program that will inform our guests, what to expect in regards to their pillows and how to get a standard look and feel when ready for bed. We absolutely want to make staying at our hotel a positive experience. Do consider coming back and trying us out again. There is a saying....it's always better the 2nd time around! We will be waiting! Thank you again for your feedback! Tina P. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
21
5
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Villa, IL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

We have stayed here three times while visiting relatives in Keller, and have found the rooms to be clean, large, and comfortable. Granted, the hotel is not within walking distance of anything, but downtown Roanoke is coming to life quite nicely and only a few minutes by car. We've also found it to be the only hotel from which we can easily find our relative's house. (Ft. Worth can be confusing.) My only nit pick would be that two of the times we stayed here, the spa (outside) was not functional. Once it was freezing, and this time it was broken. Other than that, it's been a perfect place for us, with very lovely staff and good breakfasts.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tu2rgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hello and Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Although your review has been some time ago, I did want to take the time to respond, as we recently have made some changes both in management and in renovating our hotel. I was pleased to hear that you have stayed with us a few times when coming to area to visit your family. Please continue to visit us, as we have made some changes both staff and the decor of our hotel. We recently went through a renovation and definitely want to get the word out that a new feel is in the air at our hotel. It's unfortunate you were unable to enjoy the hot tub, due to the temperature not being controlled properly, however, I am confident the next time to you come to visit, you should not have any problems with enjoying this amenity; and please....when there is a problem, please do not hesitate in making one of my staff members aware of your issues, as we definitely want to get this resolved so you can continue enjoying your visit. We hope to see you soon! Tina P. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed here four days while visiting family in nearby Keller, so we weren’t looking for a romantic hideaway or a spa! What we got was exactly what we wanted though, a large, clean functional room with a king bed and all we needed and more – kitchenette unit and so on. The hotel is pretty new, and they seem to be assiduous in keeping it up and so the website pictures represent it very well. The air con is individual units under the window, so a bit noisy, but then it was 104 degrees outside. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, breakfast was a simple buffet style. Lobby coffee is ad lib 24 hrs. If you want a very clean and comfortable business-like hotel, we would definitely recommend it.

For nearby restaurants, go to the Prairie House on 377 – never disappointing – and for diner breakfasts (all day) you can’t beat the Dove Creek Cafe, also on 377. It’s a 1960’s time warp – great characters!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to provide a review about our property! I know it has been a little while since you have stayed with us, however, we recently changed management and one of the tasks I wanted to do was take time and respond to those individuals who took time to send us a message about our hotel. We definitely want to let you know there is a team in Roanoke, TX that cares and would like to invite you back to stay with us again. We recently went through a renovation and have a new look we are confident you will appreciate when visiting the area. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and truly thank you for taking the time in providing us feedback. We look forward in servicing you again soon! Best Wishes! Tina P. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
220 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

I was looking for an economical hotel on the north side of the Dallas-Ft. Worth area. This place filled the bill. The price was great. The only downer seemed to be that it was located a couple of miles from the Interstate. I found it easily even though it was located in the middle of nowhere.
The room seemed to be excellent, but we found little bugs. We complained and were immediately given another room. This one was fine.
The breakfast was above average, but they ran out of food and did not replenish it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

I recently stayed at the Comfort Suites in Roanoke Tx. I have to let you know of my dissatisfaction with the breakfast set up for that morning.

There were several items that were poor/ subpar:

• hair in the ice where the yogurt was
• no milk
• batter for the waffles was bad (not mixed correctly and did not taste good when cooked)
• no juices
• grease on the handles for hot item
• waffle maker look like it had not been cleaned in months

When I pointed out some of these items I got no response. They had no milk / juice. There was a lack of concern and quality. I travel often enough but this setup was the worst I had seen in a while. I pay good money for this room / breakfast and I am very dissatisfied.

I emailed the Comfort Suite management about my experience with no response.

I travel to Fort Worth area enough but I will make sure that my colleagues will know not to stay at the Comfort Suites in Roanoke.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin62061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

I am typically a huge fan of Comfort Suites, but would not recommend this one.

Off to a rough start when upon arrival in the heat of a Texas summer, the A/C in the room was not on - not at all. Room was stifling, and took a couple of hours to even become bearable. So much for arriving and getting some rest. Others in our party had the same experience, so it wasn't just one room.

Rooms were very worn. Hot tub and pool were filthy. Breakfast was picked over to the point of almost non-existence, and one person was staffing front desk and attempting to handle breakfast room. Reservations were messed up. At one point (in the middle of the day) had to literally wake up front desk clerk to ask a question. Very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djbTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by a clean room, quick, friendly service and complimentary beer, wine and snacks in the lobby. Breakfast is hot, hearty and included. I can't say enough about the friendliness, spacious room and great service!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magritte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roanoke/Northlake
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club - Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport
4.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Worth Trophy Club
2.4 mi away
Denton Creek Inn
Denton Creek Inn
#4 of 4 in Roanoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 801 Byron Nelson Blvd, Roanoke, TX 76262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites - Roanoke, TX is an all suite brand property with both king and double bed rooms. Our double bed rooms all have queen size beds in them, making for a very comfortable group or family visit to the city. Corporate travelers appreciate the oversize guest suite style room to conveniently have a place to work and a separate location to pull away and just relax. Complimentary breakfast is provided daily and free hi-speed internet is always available. We share excellent relationship with our local restaurants, so do make sure to stop by our front desk and see what special savings we have available for you when dining in the local area. We are minutes away from I-35 and within 30 Mins of DFW Airport. Excellent location for special retreats or business training events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Roanoke
Comfort Suites Roanoke
Roanoke Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing