We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Haven Cabins
Nearby Hotels
$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandera Lodge(Bandera)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
23
4
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
4
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslost mapleswild turkeysfriomargiefireplacegarnercomfortcouchbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 30 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

River Haven cabins are beautifully located just steps away from the Frio River. Our cabin was cozy with a beautiful view of nature and the river. The grounds were clean and staff friendly. Even though all cabins appeared to be occupied, we had the river to ourselves most of the time. We will definitely be staying here again... We have stayed at other cabins in the area (Concan) but this is where we'll be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GLW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The well-kept cabins are located on the Frio River and offer easy access to it. It is possible to just walk along the banks of the river. Most cabins offer a great view of the river. Those that don't have easy access to the river as well.
Most porches offer a great view of the fauna that gathers near the river. The rocking chairs and tables allow for outdoor dining or just relaxing.

The kitchens are equipped with almost all amenities you could think of--wine bottle opener isn't always available.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Pkrekeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

This was our fourth time staying at River Haven Cabins. We absolutely love the cabins, beautiful views, friendly owners and comfortable feel of the facilities. We talked the family into taking a Christmas trip this year. We rented four cabins and, after one group was not able to make it, ended up staying in three cabins. Everyone fell in love with the property when we first arrived! The kids stayed at the river most of the day, despite temperatures in the high 40s and low 50s. We thoroughly enjoyed large family breakfasts and dinners in the double cabins M&N. Between the two cabins, we had enough tables and chairs to create a large group eating space. All plates, cups, utensils and cookware were provided and we just brought our food and spices. The property is just a few minutes away from a gas station, so we were able to quickly pick up forgotten supplies in the evening. We took a trip to Lost Maples Park - which was a beautiful drive through the winding roads of the hill country. Overall - the family loved the property and is already making plans to come back again as soon as possible!! River Haven Cabins is very family friendly with easy river access, necessary cooking supplies and all linens provided. The ONLY negative thing was the small water heaters - showers must be quick or will end up cold! This property is HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank demandama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Great getaway for couples or family gatherings. Espically nice in summer when you can get in the river but winter stays are also nice.We have been coming here for 20+ years and it is always awesome. Margie and Bill are very nice people and can help with anything you need. As for the person who said Mr. Owner is Prejudice I can only think their direction taking abilities may not have been up to snuff???? Why would they turn away business in off peak season? Drive to Neal's in Concan and have a Chicken Fried Steak, cant be beat, or make the short drive ( by TX standards) to Fredricksburg and check out the winerys or the shops on the strip!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wellflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

I actually stayed with my church group in the summer of 2009. When I called to asked directions and told the man on the phone that I was from a northern state he gave me directions that would have lead me right out of town. I have encountered several born and raised texans like that and I can only feel sorry for them. For everyone else the place is great and the cabins are nice. Don't let rude people spoil your fun!! I didn't.

The tree huggin' bird watcher

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank birdrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews