We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Richland Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

clean, very friendly staff, good location. If you are using a gps to find the hotel you must enter the address and use Hurst Texas. It did take us a bit to find the place. The rooms were quiet. I traveled alone with my son. I felt very safe.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinghockey... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    19
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
11
5
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nowata, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Extremly nice hotel check in was very quick room very nice and clean would highly recommend if you are in this area book a room here you will not be disappointed. Easy access to loop 820 about 10 miles from AT & T Stadium Mall across the street.

Room Tip: if you know you are traveling do the advace purchase it will save some money on the room. my room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed here with family over the Thanksgiving weekend. We had two nice rooms. We used the hot tub and the exercise room. Pool was heated but a little chilly (because it is a pool not a hot tub). We saved $5 or $10 by prepaying the full balance with a Choice frequently customer program. Checking in was a breeze. The rates were very reasonable and the rooms were very nice and very clean. One odd thing was that housekeeping threw away our soaps every day. I guess it was extra clean that way but it seemed a little wasteful. The wi-fi was fast and convenient and free. The breakfast was nice with a good variety. We giggled about the Texas shaped waffles, that was cute. The selection was nice and they were busy restocking all through breakfast even when the whole boys hockey team was there.

A look at Google street view helped with the location of the driveway between LA Fitness and the furniture store. Even though the hotel is on a one way service road for 820 Loop, there is a driveway behind LA Fitness that leads to Glenview/Pipeline Road. The mall entrance is about half a mile east. Lots of stores and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSueLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The staff at this hotel are exceptional! They do everything in their power to make guests happy. Could never say enough about them, especially Cliff and Lynnlee. Love Them!! Rooms were very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I just realized the other day, that it has been five years since I discovered this particular Comfort Suites in Richland Hills..I travel with my work, and I am frequently in the Ft Worth area--I would not consider staying at any other hotel--even if I had a shorter driving distance...this particular hotel is spotlessly clean, the entire staff is friendly-to the point that when I enter the lobby, I am called by name, the breakfast buffet is filling and fresh always..I always know that when I stay here, I'll get a very good nights sleep and I feel that I am well cared for-I must recommend this hotel to anyone that travels to this area..I promise you that you'll never be disappointed-that starts with the big Texas greeting waiting as you enter..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNCrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel since the day the have opened. I have stayed at this location for about 5 months out of the year off and on. Mel with his friendly staff have been just the best. They make sure that My company and our employees are well taken care of. I would highly recommend this Hotel to any bussines travelers or even family vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simmonlal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great Hotel! Warm, comforting lobby, great staff, breakfast was great and room was awesome. Would definitely recommend this property to family/friends in the area. It is very evident that the GM and hotel staff care for this hotel and their guests staying there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_CF2194SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richland Hills
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in North Richland Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst
0.9 mi away
Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth
Travelodge North Richland Hills/...
#2 of 6 in North Richland Hills
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall

Property: Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall
Address: 643 NE Loop 820, Richland Hills, TX 76118-5503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richland Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Richland Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing