We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL, GREAT STAFF, SO COMFORTABLE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richland Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have stayed at this property 4 times in a row over the last 2 months. It is a new property and is a great place to stay. Love the staff, they make you feel so welcomed and always there to assist. The rooms are very clean and extremely comfortable. I like it so much that when I go to the Ft Worth TX area I stay at this property even if it means driving a few extra miles. You can go wrong staying here. LOVE IT.

Room Tip: I haven't found a bad room yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 259 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We blocked rooms for my daughter's wedding party. Carlie was a gem to work with. Guests seemed pleased with the rooms and appreciated the attentiveness with putting gift bags in the room. They commented staff was friendly and bent over backward to offer assistance.

My only other comment was that La Quinta would not honor the original room rate contracted because it was Nascar and Final Four weekend. We still were still offered a reduced rate the day after we signed the contract but feel they wouldn't have hesitated holding us to the other terms of the contract had there been an issue. Just be aware. At that point we didn't have another option.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Super convenient location and access (cut behind the LA Fitness to the side road) for business needs as well as shopping and dining. Really like that the hotel is 100% non-smoking. The front desk staff were pleasant, however, it was not uncommon to find the front desk unattended or understaffed.
The room was clean and met my needs for a week long stay.


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MiCro113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel was clean and organized. The room was spacious with a couch next to the bed and a flat screen TV. For breakfast, they had two Texas shaped waffle makers so never had a line to worry about. From eggs, sausages, cereal, fruits, juices, and coffee, the breakfast was actually wonderful and filling. The location of the hotel is a bit hard to get to especially for an out-of-town traveler. The hotel is near the convergence of HWY 820 and TX 121/TX 183. There is no feeder road below the connecting highways so I had to loop around. When leaving the hotel, use the back alley behind LA Fitness and Conns store to get back to Glenview Dr. You have more options to jump on the freeway from Glenview than the designated hotel exit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moviHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Prague, Oklahoma
1
Reviewed March 28, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We had the King 2 Room Suite. Very roomy and very nice. This is one clean place. You can't hear any road noise which was one of my worries. We had the pool and hot tub to ourselves. Definitely recommend this La Quinta hotel. Perfect little stop on our way to home to get out of a storm.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maniac71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The front desk help at 2:00 in the morning was awesome. David helped us out and I loved his sweater he like to wear. He gave us first class service, and even helped us pick restaurants and gave us map quest directions to places in the Area. The Breakfast Bar was amazing. It was our first time in Texas so I loved the fact that the Waffle Iron was in the shape of Texas. We will definitely be coming back straight to this hotel, and it is in the perfect place. Next to the mall and right next to a L.A. Fitness. Amazing! I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richland Hills
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in North Richland Hills
241 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall

Address: 653 NE Loop 820, Richland Hills, TX 76118-5503 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth-N/Richland Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richland Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richland Hills
Price Range: $90 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing