We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice place after a long drive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a nice place after a long drive”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Nice staff, quiet rooms, reasonable prices, complementary breakfast. Nice for a family, I felt safe as a female travelling solo. Close to UTD, 5 minutes from Downtown Dallas, but far enough away from downtown Dallas for some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sligoskittles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. I was excited to share it with our Stafff and Management Team. I am glad you felt safe and comfortable. I hope when in the area again you will choose to stay with us. We appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    224
    128
    76
    50
See reviews for
160
123
46
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, AR, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2014

The room was excellent - the only problem we had was we were unable to turn the faucet on in the tub/Shower! So were were unable to take a shower, but we were in a hurry to leave on SUnday morning so we did not report it to the desk. Very comfortable beds

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shirley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
We thank you for staying with us and I am glad you felt the hotel was excellent. I apologize that you had challenges with the faucet. Please always let us know when you have a problem and we will fix the problem or move you to another room. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again in the futue.
Sincerely,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

This is a great hotel. Especially for conferences. The bar is located in the lobby and very open. Access to the hotel is directly off the highway and convenient to most everywhere. The staff was great and I had no issues. I've stayed there several times.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
I want to thank you for taking time to give feedback on your stay with th DoubleTree Richardson.
I have passed your comments on to the Staff, to let them know they do a great job. I am glad you find the hotel to be easily accessible and also convenient to restaurants and other venues. I hope we will have you stay with us, again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service great rooms and very comfortable beds. The ladies serving at the morning breakfast are very nice serving you coffee or juice while you help your self at the buffet. Free welcome
Drinks everyday after a tired day of work! I do recommend this place.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LeandroLemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your posiive feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and are very happy that we met your expectations. We look forward to having you back in the near future. It is a pleasure serving your hotel needs.
Sincerely,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Pros: Lobby, Bar, restaurant, Food, location, bed, room ammenties Breakfast was very good, The staff was super helpful and responsive. Many places to go near by even walking distance. Cons: Bathroom needs updating big time. Clean and Nice but from the 70s

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wylmarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your great feedback, which I have shared with our Staff.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I understand our bathroomsare small and I a guess they put more space into the guest room itself, to make it more spacious. We have tried to compensate for that with the granite and great "Crabtree and Evelyn" bath amenities.
We hope to have you back soon, when you have hotel needs in the area.
Sincerely,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carefree, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is located in a perfect area with restaurants, bars and a Starbucks within a 5 minute walking distance. The cost of the room is the best among the area hotels. Great rooms, great experience, highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lester G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree Richardson. We appreciate your business and the positive feedback you gave us. I hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Husband and I went for a tournament that he was participating in at Plano, Tx. We decided upon this hotel based on reviews and accessibility to Plano, Tx. Front desk staff was courteous and prompt. Room was luxurious, clean, and bed comfortable. Beautiful entrance and front foyer, bar area. Close to stores, mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CynB436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback from you recent stay with the DoubleTree Richardson. I was very pleased to find we met your expectations and you had a pleasant stay.
Please keep us in mind when you have future hotel needs when in our area.
Sincerely,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
Address: 1981 N Central Expy, Richardson, TX 75080-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Richardson, TX boasts a prime north Dallas location in the Richardson Telecom Corridor just minutes from University of Texas at Dallas (UTD). Enjoy fast and easy access to nearby DART stations, which can take you to Plano or downtown Dallas, including the Dallas Convention Center. Relax in a comfortable Texas-size guest room or suite. Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool or retire to your comfortable guest room that has a 32-inch flat-screen TV and room service. 24-Hour business center. Ample complimentary parking available and we offer transportation around Richardson within a 5-mile radius, based on availability. Keep fit in our 24-hour modern fitness facility. Host a Richardson meeting or event for up to 500 people in our 13,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dallas / Richardson Hotel Richardson
Radisson Hotel Dallas North
Radisson Richardson
Richardson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing