We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“doubletree”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

This trip was very nice. I received upgrade with 3 breakfeast coupons and moved to hilton king honors floor. It was an enjoyable stay. vs. the last time I stayed at the same hotel in october. I will continue to book at this hotel when traveling on business.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
It was great hearing you had a good trip the last time you stayed with us. We are very lucky to have such a great staff that takes good care of our guest. I hope we will see you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    211
    118
    72
    46
See reviews for
149
115
42
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Decided to stay at the Doubletree as a result of being without power for 4 days during the ice storm that hit Dallas 12-6-2013. Received excellent care though the hotel was experiencing the same problems as all of Dallas, people could not get to work. They did a wonderful job tring to accommodate. Would definate recommend this hotel. They really really go out of their way.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We lost our electricity during our recent ice storm and the Double Tree was most helpful to us during our time in need. We had to extend our stay several nights and each day they were flexible with us while we went to our house to see if electricity had been restored and then let us stay another night. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auxvasse
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

It was snowing, ice on the roads and just plain nasty and dangerous conditions. We had no intentions on stopping but the weather decided for us. We could not have asked for a better reception and welcome then the way Mosies and Yvette treated me and my large family. The cookies were warm, the room was excellent and the breakfast was yummy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I had to stay at this hotel due to the ice storm that came thru. We lost power and it was in the teens at night.
My decision was based primarily on price first and then reviews.
The Holiday Inn, literally within walking distance from this Double Tree was about twice the price. Judging from the pictures and reviews it's definitely not a better hotel.
The room was comfortable; standard layout - desk, floor to ceiling windows, nice bathroom. My only complaint is the walls are thin.

I just want to thank the Double Tree for not price gouging the locals that had to stay somewhere else due to the extensive power outage.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovePNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for noticing that we adjusted our rates to assist area residents in need and persons caught on the road in the storm. We made the changes early Friday morning and hoped it would help people, as many homes were without electricity. Hilton later sent out an e-mail to all of us asking that we be sensitive to persons with challenges from the storm. It was great having our company support this attitude. We appreciate your business and hope you will have another opportunity in a better situation to use our hotel again.
Sincerely,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Most of my time was spent working, so I did not pay too much attention to the amenities. The title says it all, friendly staff, quiet and clean room, excellent breakfast! What else could any reasonable person want.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ralph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us for work and we appreciate you positive comments, which we have shared with the other departments and their staff. We hope you will have an opportuity to stay with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Rooms were clean and had plenty of room. It was nice to have a mini-frig and microwave in the room along with a self-serve save. The sleep number bed did not function and the bed had a dip in the middle. The mattress probably needs to be replaced. The staff at the DoubleTree was very friendly and efficient. Excellent staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. The hotel does have very spacious guest rooms with a lot of amenitiesl. I apologize about the "Sleep number bed". We are getting rid of those and have the new Hilton Beds replacing them. Some have already been replaced and we have more arriving after the first of the year. I have passed on to the Staff your comments about their service levels and I know they were very happy to here them. We hope to have yoiu stay with us in the future.
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
Address: 1981 N Central Expy,, Richardson, TX 75080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Richardson, TX boasts a prime north Dallas location in the Richardson Telecom Corridor just minutes from University of Texas at Dallas (UTD). Enjoy fast and easy access to nearby DART stations, which can take you to Plano or downtown Dallas, including the Dallas Convention Center. Relax in a comfortable Texas-size guest room or suite. Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool or retire to your comfortable guest room that has a 32-inch flat-screen TV and room service. 24-Hour business center. Ample complimentary parking available and we offer transportation around Richardson within a 5-mile radius, based on availability. Keep fit in our 24-hour modern fitness facility. Host a Richardson meeting or event for up to 500 people in our 13,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dallas / Richardson Hotel Richardson
Radisson Hotel Dallas North
Radisson Richardson
Richardson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing