We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I rate this hotel a perfect 10. We have stayed here multiple times and always treated with kindness and caring. Great staff and nice place to stay when in town for business or medical. We look forward to the visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

You are very kind to rate the hotel a ten. We appreciate your business and will pass this on to each department to share with our Employees. They make the hotel great. I hope we see you soon and have an opportunity to serve your hotel needs.
Sincerely,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 835 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stay at this hotel every time I come to Dallas. The staff is always friendly and responsive to my needs. The woman in the gift shop is great! If anyone can sell me a stale candy bar, it is her. Jimmy is absolutely the best though. He has been the one face for the last five years that I have looked forward to seeing every time! This guy knows where to eat and how to handle tough customers. I don't know what they pay him but they should make it their mission to keep him on staff. All of my co-workers text me while I am in Richardson to make sure I say hello. Simply the best.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the outside looking towards 75. The inside rooms can get a bit loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazylangfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for the positive review. I will pass your comments on to all the departments so the Department Heads can share them with the Associates. Jimmy is great and we are very lucky to have him on our staff. Once again thank you for your long partnership with the hotel. We hope to see you back soon.
Sincerely,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had a great stay, I had a clean room and it was a successful trip. I ate in the hotel daily and enjoyed my meals there. I will recommend this hotel to others and have had many other instructors take my advice to stay there when they come to Richardson. I will continue to request this hotel for future stays.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tammy M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for recommending the DoubleTree by Hilton Dallas/Richardson to other persons. We appreciate your business and your feedback on the hotel. I have copied your comments to the other departments so they can know you enjoyed their service and efforts, during your stay. I hope we have you as our guest again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Excellent service and event planning! Linda, Tommy, and the rest of the team take terrific care of our group and we work to have our session at this location. We appreciate the food, facilities, and especially the service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your partnership. We appreciate the positive feedback and will make sure all departments receive your feedback. We hope to see you back soon.
Sincerely,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Room was exactly as advertised. I have stayed here numerous times and never disappointed. The breakfast is excellent and the property is in a perfect location relative to freeway access and the family members I was visiting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review and comment on the DoubleTree Richardson. We appreciate you staying with us this month. I have passed your comments on to our Associates and it always is positive giving them feedback on their service and the quality of the guest rooms and breakfast. I hope we will see you soon.
Sincerely,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Recent stay was pleasant and uneventful. Staff very responsive yet personable and easy going. Upscale feel but casual atmosphere throughout. Good location with access to Richardson, Dallas, Plano, Addison, etc...Good restaurants in the area. Plenty of parking. Breakfast was good as I have come to expect from Hilton properties. Room was clean and quiet. A good value for the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We are happy the Staff was responsive to your needs. We will pass your comments on to all the departments. I am glad you enjoyed the area and easy access to many venues. The Food and Beverage Director was copied on your feedback for the Breakfast. We hope you will visit us again, soon.
Sincerely,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice upscale yet casual lobby, room, restaurant, etc. Next visit to Dallas will be staying at this hotel. The desk staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. The senior discount is great! The room was more than expected.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lamar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and l9ook forward to having you stay with us again. We will pass your comments on to the Front Desk Staff.
Sincerely,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson

Address: 1981 N Central Expy, Richardson, TX 75080-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range: $93 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Richardson, TX boasts a prime north Dallas location in the Richardson Telecom Corridor just minutes from University of Texas at Dallas (UTD). Enjoy fast and easy access to nearby DART stations, which can take you to Plano or downtown Dallas, including the Dallas Convention Center. Relax in a comfortable Texas-size guest room or suite. Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool or retire to your comfortable guest room that has a 32-inch flat-screen TV and room service. 24-Hour business center. Ample complimentary parking available and we offer transportation around Richardson within a 5-mile radius, based on availability. Keep fit in our 24-hour modern fitness facility. Host a Richardson meeting or event for up to 500 people in our 13,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dallas / Richardson Hotel Richardson
Radisson Hotel Dallas North
Radisson Richardson
Richardson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing