We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good value, nice restaurant on site”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel on three different occasions as we have a place of business close by. I'm fairly picky and everytime I have had a very good expierience. I think I paid under $100 and got 2 free drink coupons and a free breakfast buffet. I've eaten dinner and breakfast there before and they were both very good. (Humperdinks is close by and it's OK, but pretty much just a typical bar/bar food.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelin_Man069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardidy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2010

Thank you for your comments. We strive everyday to provide great service and value to our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 158 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2010

This holiday inn is beautiful inside and out. the location is perfect for access to the many tourist sites and dining experiences the metroplex has to offer... The staff was friendly the rooms perfect. I look forward to my next visit to this hotel

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
Thank workinghard29760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

We recently booked a room at this hotel based on its ratings on Trip Advisor. We arrived early in the morning after an 8 hour flight from Hawaii and were in great need of some sleep. We booked the room for several nights. When we got up in the afternoon and I looked at my pillow, here was a tiny bug crawling on top of where I had slept! I immediately thought of bed bugs, captured the thing and took it to the front desk where we explained we would not be staying here as planned and also did not want to pay for the short stay we had already done. I must say the desk manager was very understanding and refunded our stay for that day and cancelled our remaining nights. I don't know for sure if it was a bed bug, but suspect it was. Fortunately, we were not bitten and I don't think brought any home with us. Anyway, I think a complete extermination is in order for this property. The hotel looks nice from the outside and in the lobby, but the rooms are not very nice. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattib65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

As a priority club member this property gives you two free drink coupons. On the coupon is a picture of martinis, beer, wine, etc. The coupon says that it is good for beer, wine, liquor (house brand), soda, and juices. I tried to order a martini and was told the coupons were not intended for that. Why the picture of a martini on the coupon? Why no disclaimer saying what you can't have. A martini is nothing but Vodka or Gin, just pour a shot in a glass with ice and give it to me.

They also recommended Humperdinks for dinner- it was way bad.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cedtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Good: Price; service both at front desk and in restaurant ; room very clean. Even talked to the general manager who was in on a Saturday night working hard to make people comfortable due to an unforseen power surge. Very impressed with the service.
Not so good: Freeway noise; slow elevators; small swimming pool and no whirlpool that I could find; odd bathroom layout with small vanity area.
I would return if I could get a room on the side opposite the freeway. Most newer hotel heating systems do not have a fan always on mode that would drown out the outside noise. Too bad.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albelora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2009

Whenever I travel on business to Richardson, I always stay at this hotel. I had not been at a Holiday Inn in over twenty years and was surprised at the high quality standards of the hotel. The rooms are always spacious and very clean. I especially enjoy the executive floors. The staff is wonderful. The housekeepers go out of their way to straighten and tidy my toiletries in the bathroom. Betsy in the dining room always remembers what kind of tea I like and serves it to me before I can ask for it. The front desk staff is also great. I don't even stay there that frequently, but I feel like I'm at my home away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texas_reader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2008

I had to travel to Richardson, TX on business in November of '08. I made reservations at the Holiday Inn Select, choosing this hotel because of its location and price. Upon arrival check-in was smooth and quick and the room was very nice. The in-hotel restaurant was good but as one might suspect a little pricey. The only con to the stay was the absence of any type of breakfast in the morning save the in-room coffee. One other minor point for me was the bedding. The pillows provided were small and perfectly square which I did not like other than that the room was great, well kept and the internet service fast. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DonCobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson

Address: 1655 N. Central Expressway, Richardson, TX 75080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
Price Range: $90 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Select Dallas/Richardson Hotel, a Quality Excellence Award Winner for 7 consecutive years, is a 220 room, full-service hotel. 100% non-Smoking.Guest room amenities include complimentary high-speed Internet access, both wired and wireless; 84 TV channels with HBO; free local and toll calls; and our new shower amenities. What's new? adjustable shower-head and rounded shower curtain/rod. Our executive level rooms now have an in-room safe and brand new pillow-top Posturepedic mattresses, refrigerator, robe and turn-down service. The 24-hour business center: computer, copying, and printing.Hotel amenities: restaurant/lounge with happy hour M-F, 4-7 PM, with reduced prices and free hors d'oeuvres, fitness center w/Nautilus equipment, indoor/outdoor pool, and laundry facility.We are located in the heart of the Telecom Corridor, on N Central Expwy (Hwy 75) and Campbell Rd. From 635; take 75 N. Exit Campbell Rd-(#26); U-turn and go south on Central Expwy. 1/2 mile S of Campbell. Nearby attractions: downtown Dallas: JFK Memorial, the Arts District (over 160 museums, galleries, and artistic attractions!), Collin Creek Mall 1 mi. north of us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Dallas - Richardson Hotel Richardson
Holiday Inn Richardson
Richardson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing