We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved my stay and staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel felt more like home. Wonderful associates and very clean rooms. I had an unfortunate situation of breaking my cell phone and anytime I needed a phone to reach family or work Amjad, the General Manager allowed me use of his office phone and even offered his personal cell. With the stress of this situation he eased my worries. Also Danny was the best. Always making sure I was taken care of from the time I checked in to the time I went home. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSW17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Greetings JSW17,

Thank you so much for your generous words of praise for a job well done. Your review of our management, staff and hotel is very appreciated and we were honored to have you as our guest. We will share your words with all of our employees and it will empower us even more to be the absolute best hospitality service providers! Please contact us when you plan a return visit to the Holiday Inn - Richardson and we will roll out the red carpet for you!

Kindest regards,

Amjad Asaad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 158 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

I made reservations for 6 couples in the middle of September for OU/TX weekend. We have stayed at this hotel for 10 years...always pleased, recommending it to everyone. Upon arrival, we found that the king size rooms I had reserved were changed to double. We have two men well over 6 feet tall, and a double (not queen) was not acceptable. I had the e-mail where the sales manager asked me if we were requesting king beds, and I responded "yes ma'am". They informed me that this could not be changed because no king beds were available, and the sales manager was not there. I left her a note, but wasn't aware that she wouldn't be back until Monday!! NOTHING was done to make this right. We had breakfast for 2 people on both days. If anything, I think that should have been comped for us. I'm waiting for a response from the sales manager, but so far...NOTHING. I just can't believe there wasn't ONE person in the office who could make this right for us. Frustrating at $121 per night!! We will not be going back to this hotel...nor will we be recommending it in the future. On the plus side, the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cym20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Cym20,

Thank you for your review and for letting us know where we may have fell short in regards to your room needs. We always do our best to accomodate any room prefrences that you may have and might have been more limited on some room types because of the TX/OU weekend. Please anticipate a call from someone in our sales department to follow up on your review. The staff and management at the Holiday Inn Richardson wish to see you again and continue to have you as our guest during your time in the Dallas area.

Best regards,

Amjad Asaad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The outside of the hotel looked nice, the lobby was nice. Things changed once we got into the elevator and on our floor. The hallway decor was old. The actual room is ugly. The furniture is run down, very disapointing for what the room costs regularly. The bed and bedding were good . Comfortable and clean, not the ugly bedspreads some hotels have. We got a half priced deal , and the first thing my hubby said was " I'm glad we didn't pay full price, we would've gotten a refund and stayed somewhere else." My absolute biggest complaint is the odd sink outside of the bathroom. It's a joke. There is no lighting so forget doing your makeup. It's ridiculously small too. I keep looking for another lightswitch because it was so absurd. The coffe pot was a one cup that didn't work. No coffee was available in the lobby that we could see. My husband had to go to McDonald's for coffee. What hotel doesn't provide coffee in the morning? This one! Overall this hotel was a disappointment. I would not stay here again. Go somewhere that has free breakfast and coffee. The lobby and outside fool you.

Room Tip: It's just a room to sleep in. Amenities are not good. Room was ugly. Just pick another hotel. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursejennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear nursejennings,

Thank you for your time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We sincerely wish to extend an apoligy to you that your expirence with us was not as favorable as it should have been. The management and staff at the Holiday Inn - Richardson pride ourselves on providing the very best in service and satisfaction and hope to have the opportunity to be your host again and prove ourselves as the proud service professionals we strive to be. Thank you again for bringing your concerns to our attention and be assured that we will address the issues that your expirenced.

Best regards,

Amjad Asaad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We named our own price and got the room for $44 and its a pretty clean building. They have a pool inside and outside but we did not use them. The gym is nicer than other cheaper hotels I've stayed at. When we first checked in, we had a room with two twins, but the lady at the desk said she would switch us to a king room, which was nice since it was my boyfriend and I that were staying in a room together. She was very nice and happily switched us. The only thing I didn't really like is the be is not as comfortable as it looks and on the king bed you get 4 tiny pillows instead of king size. So it's hard to sleep on a tiny pillow when you are rolling in your sleep unless you line up all the pillows in a row. It was nice having free Internet. We did eat at this hotel but we drove to House Cafe which is only 6 minutes away and ate breakfast. They give you big portions for the price.

All in all this is a good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bengy465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to respond and give us your feedback regarding your recent stay to the Holiday Inn-Richardson. We are very glad that your expirence was a pleasurable one and hope that you will use us as your preferred hotel whenever in the Richardson/Dallas area. It is our goal to always surpass your expectations when staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I reserved a standard room and neither the bedroom nor the bathroom were cramped. The wireless was good but at midnight on the first night of my stay, the wireless stopped working for myself and my many business associates for the evening. On the other side, I pointed out that the in-room coffee maker was broken in my room and the staff was very attentive to replacing it with a working one. The location is convenient, right next to the US75 highway, although this means that there are really no restaurant options within walking distance. This means that unless you drive someplace, you are stuck with the hotel restaurant, which isn't too bad, although the service was "relaxed." The breakfast buffet is a reasonable value with cook yourself waffles and cook-to-order eggs plus fruit, cold and hot cereal and a few other hot items. There is a Starbucks just down the road which is a major plus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidcstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you very much for staying at the Holiday Inn-Richardson during your recent visit to Dallas. You will find that all of our guest rooms are spacious and comfortable and notably larger than average. It is our utmost priority to resolve any issues or concerns our guest may have during their stay in an efficient and timely manner. Information on local restaurants including menus and delivery options can always be obtained at our front desk, our staff is here to assist any needs you may have. We always appreciate learning about anything we can do to improve the complete satisfaction of each and ever guest that we have the pleasure of accommodating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I passed through the hotel for a week traveling for business and didn’t have any problems. Interaction with staff was minimal and was a neutral experience, neither good nor bad. The room was fine. I thought the placement of the sink was awkward and restricted movement but the separate room for the toilet and shower was spacious. The hotel grounds with the statues and decorations were different and nice. The hotel hallways were very hot but I’ve noticed that with other hotels in the area. For people who like to work out, their gym is one of the best I’ve seen in a hotel even without having free weights. I wouldn't pay full price for a room but with a discount or successful bid it is worth the money.

Room Tip: 2nd and 6th floors are executive floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyanaMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

On behalf of the management and staff of the Holiday Inn-Richardson we sincerely appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We do take pride in our state of the art fitness center and hope that it will be one of the many reasons that you choose our hotel as your "home away from home" during any future trips to the area. Please know that we are always striving to exceed our guests expectations in service and amenities here at the Holiday Inn-Richardson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed there with a group block. They allowed a late arrival, and the person at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and modern. The breakfast was good. The kids really liked the brass animal replicas that are scattered around the property.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We would like to thank you so much for your review. We are also happy to hear that your group enjoyed the stay! We do our best to exceed every guest expectation to give the best customer service experience. We are looking forward to see you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson

Address: 1655 N. Central Expressway, Richardson, TX 75080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
Price Range: $89 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Select Dallas/Richardson Hotel, a Quality Excellence Award Winner for 7 consecutive years, is a 220 room, full-service hotel. 100% non-Smoking.Guest room amenities include complimentary high-speed Internet access, both wired and wireless; 84 TV channels with HBO; free local and toll calls; and our new shower amenities. What's new? adjustable shower-head and rounded shower curtain/rod. Our executive level rooms now have an in-room safe and brand new pillow-top Posturepedic mattresses, refrigerator, robe and turn-down service. The 24-hour business center: computer, copying, and printing.Hotel amenities: restaurant/lounge with happy hour M-F, 4-7 PM, with reduced prices and free hors d'oeuvres, fitness center w/Nautilus equipment, indoor/outdoor pool, and laundry facility.We are located in the heart of the Telecom Corridor, on N Central Expwy (Hwy 75) and Campbell Rd. From 635; take 75 N. Exit Campbell Rd-(#26); U-turn and go south on Central Expwy. 1/2 mile S of Campbell. Nearby attractions: downtown Dallas: JFK Memorial, the Arts District (over 160 museums, galleries, and artistic attractions!), Collin Creek Mall 1 mi. north of us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Dallas - Richardson Hotel Richardson
Holiday Inn Richardson
Richardson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing