We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Vidor, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed there with a group block. They allowed a late arrival, and the person at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and modern. The breakfast was good. The kids really liked the brass animal replicas that are scattered around the property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We would like to thank you so much for your review. We are also happy to hear that your group enjoyed the stay! We do our best to exceed every guest expectation to give the best customer service experience. We are looking forward to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    47
    41
    18
    15
See reviews for
39
11
10
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford
Level Contributor
338 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The room rates are good for the area. Average hotel with average service. If you are traveling for business you will find the Richmond Holiday Inn a good place to stay for the price. Nice breakfast buffet with a good selection for all tastes. The rooms are comfortable and clean. They have a shuttle service to get you and from area restaurants. If you choose to use the shuttle service be warned that it is unreliable. No eating establishments within close walking distance. If you do have any problems during your stay, the General Manager will make sure they are corrected and your stay will be pleasant. Overall a good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway noise since the place sits close to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We strive to give every guest excellent service. We are looking forward to see you on a future stay here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been using this hotel for 5 years for business travel in the Plano / Richardson area of Dallas.
Pros- friendly staff, room quality good, breakfast buffet - with omelett bar (free for gold priority and above), easy access to central Hwy (75). price $$$.
Cons- ok dinner restaurant, lounge is just ok, (but other good restaurants nearby)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6Daysontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your recent review for staying with us! We are happy that you consider us your home away from home! We strive everyday to provide great customer service and value all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Based on previous reviews,my expectations for this hotel was very low. But, the price was excellent and it's location was very convenient for my business trip. However, I was pleasantly surprised upon arriving at the hotel. The lobby was nice. The staff was very friendly and accomadating. The rooms were quite comfortable. I was very impressed. I would stat here again without any hesitation. A job well done to the staff of this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabrielR89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We would like to thank you so much for your review. We do our best to exceed every guest expectation to give the best customer service experience. We are looking forward to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Booked for the first time with Travelocity.com We choose the Secret Location opition. A 3 star hotel is what we were looking for. We ended up with a room that was so outdated. The only thing that was remotely new was the LG flat screen TV. The Maroon colored carpet was at least 20 yrs old. The bathroom was covered in the Dark green title. The outlets were crooked. This room looked like it was put together with glue. The ice machine on the first floor where our room was. Never worked the 2 days we were there. I suffer from a disabilty and was attacked by Management the moment I entered the hotel with my service animal. This was by far the worst experience ever. If your disabled and have a service animal, this isn't the place for you. If your wanting a nice fresh place to relax in , then this isn't the place for you! I'm so sorry I tried Travelocity.com to book my hotel. I will stick to Priceline.com It's a wonder Travelocity.com kept this place a sercret..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We apologize that your experience here at the Holiday Inn Dallas Richardson was not as great as expected. We try our best to meet and exceed every expectation for all of our guests to receive the best customer experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was a super nice and clean hotel! Great location. Easy access to hwy., eating establishments close, restaurant in hotel good! Free, hot, made to order breakfast! Staff was very friendly. Nice workout room, no hot tub but both an indoor and outdoor pool.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri_Gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Dallas Richardson! We really appreciate your response! The opinion of our guest is very important to us. We do our best to provide the best customer service experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn in Richardson for one night. The lobby is very nice (I did not like smelling the chlorine from the pool, it was minor). Rooms seemed to have been updated, lighting was a little weak. Had a beer at the bar and the bartender was very nice. Breakfast at the buffet was decent along with a freshly cooked omlete. This place is not around a bunch of things to do, but is perfect for a business traveler not looking for much nightlife.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and considering as your home away from home. We are looking forward to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
0.8 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson

Property: Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson
Address: 1655 N. Central Expressway, Richardson, TX 75080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Select Dallas/Richardson Hotel, a Quality Excellence Award Winner for 7 consecutive years, is a 220 room, full-service hotel. 100% non-Smoking.Guest room amenities include complimentary high-speed Internet access, both wired and wireless; 84 TV channels with HBO; free local and toll calls; and our new shower amenities. What's new? adjustable shower-head and rounded shower curtain/rod. Our executive level rooms now have an in-room safe and brand new pillow-top Posturepedic mattresses, refrigerator, robe and turn-down service. The 24-hour business center: computer, copying, and printing.Hotel amenities: restaurant/lounge with happy hour M-F, 4-7 PM, with reduced prices and free hors d'oeuvres, fitness center w/Nautilus equipment, indoor/outdoor pool, and laundry facility.We are located in the heart of the Telecom Corridor, on N Central Expwy (Hwy 75) and Campbell Rd. From 635; take 75 N. Exit Campbell Rd-(#26); U-turn and go south on Central Expwy. 1/2 mile S of Campbell. Nearby attractions: downtown Dallas: JFK Memorial, the Arts District (over 160 museums, galleries, and artistic attractions!), Collin Creek Mall 1 mi. north of us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Dallas - Richardson Hotel Richardson
Holiday Inn Richardson
Richardson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing