We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Rate, Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent Rate, Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn in Richardson for one night. The lobby is very nice (I did not like smelling the chlorine from the pool, it was minor). Rooms seemed to have been updated, lighting was a little weak. Had a beer at the bar and the bartender was very nice. Breakfast at the buffet was decent along with a freshly cooked omlete. This place is not around a bunch of things to do, but is perfect for a business traveler not looking for much nightlife.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and considering as your home away from home. We are looking forward to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    46
    41
    17
    15
See reviews for
39
11
10
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson during the last week of January 2013.
The hotel is nice, the rooms are comfortable and clean.
Bathroom tiles are black... have no idea why and it doesn't look too good but... not my problem.
Breakfast is good and the hotel has free parking.
The hotel is ~20 minutes drive from downtown Dallas when there is no traffic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbarnea2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Glad to hear from you and to read your stay comments. We wish to have you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Pluses-The lobby is beautifully decorated, the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast had a wonderful selection with made to order eggs, the room was quiet and bed comfortable.

Minuses-What was so strange is when you step inside the room,it is as if you went through a time machine. The room decor is like it was purchased from a Goodwill store from the 1970s. Also, there is a very short merge space from highway exit to hotel entry. I quickly realized it was safer to take one exit sooner and travel along the frontage road a mile. This was inconvenient.

If my first choice had been available in the area (Hilton Garden Inn) I wouldn't have stayed here and it is not likely I will return. I was shocked because we LOVE Holiday Inn Express. If the decor doesn't matter to you, the pluses may make it worth your stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OKJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us; we really appreciate it. We are striving to serve our guests and give them an outstanding stay. Serving you is our goal….come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

A very standard, good quality hotel. Stayed there for three nights on business, and was overall very satisfied. The decor is quite outdated, but rooms and common ares are clean and maintained. I would mention the very good breakfast, with an omelette bar, not common to these level of hotels and was very nice in the mornings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we were glad that you stayed with us and we are welcoming you for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I travel to the Dallas-Richardson are 20-30 times per year and usually stay at this hotel. I enjhoy the consistent quality, great accomodations and the really fine staff. The reastaurant for the dinner hour has a pretty decent selection and tries really hard to please all customer. Really tasty burgers. OIther entrees are very good as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your review; we are happy you chose us as your home away from home. We strive to give every guest excellent service.

Amjad Asaad
General Manager
Holiday Inn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel was a nice budget stay for the weekend - we booked through priceline. The bed was very comfortable, the staff was friendly and the pool area was nice. The location was good and easy to find. I appreciated the cleaniness of the rooms and the shower water was very hot, not lukewarm. We would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Particularlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amjad A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Richardson. The opinion of our guest is very important to us. Our promise is to deliver every guest excellent service.

Amjad Asaad
General Manager
Holiday Inn Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has gone down in everything. Rooms are not as clean as they were; bar service is just basic - no enthusiasm. There are some stalwart employees who try (Betsy) but even the employees seem flat. I am disappointed as this was my favorite hotel on that area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgeinputnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaParis_texas, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns regarding your current stay with Holiday Inn Select Dallas-Richardson, TX. We apologize for any inconvenience you are experiencing with your stay.
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had at the hotel.

We hope you can give us another chance to serve you better.
Hotel management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson

Property: Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson
Address: 1655 N. Central Expressway, Richardson, TX 75080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Select Dallas/Richardson Hotel, a Quality Excellence Award Winner for 7 consecutive years, is a 220 room, full-service hotel. 100% non-Smoking.Guest room amenities include complimentary high-speed Internet access, both wired and wireless; 84 TV channels with HBO; free local and toll calls; and our new shower amenities. What's new? adjustable shower-head and rounded shower curtain/rod. Our executive level rooms now have an in-room safe and brand new pillow-top Posturepedic mattresses, refrigerator, robe and turn-down service. The 24-hour business center: computer, copying, and printing.Hotel amenities: restaurant/lounge with happy hour M-F, 4-7 PM, with reduced prices and free hors d'oeuvres, fitness center w/Nautilus equipment, indoor/outdoor pool, and laundry facility.We are located in the heart of the Telecom Corridor, on N Central Expwy (Hwy 75) and Campbell Rd. From 635; take 75 N. Exit Campbell Rd-(#26); U-turn and go south on Central Expwy. 1/2 mile S of Campbell. Nearby attractions: downtown Dallas: JFK Memorial, the Arts District (over 160 museums, galleries, and artistic attractions!), Collin Creek Mall 1 mi. north of us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, IHG, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Dallas - Richardson Hotel Richardson
Holiday Inn Richardson
Richardson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing