We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“::: Excellent Choice in North Dallas! :::”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I typically do not write reviews on hotels as they are what they are. However, I had an exceptional experience at this location and decided to review it.

Recently, I stayed at this hotel with my family on a holiday visit to the area. I must say this facility is immaculate; smells and looks very new! The welcoming staff is very courteous and professional. The lobby is very comfy and makes you just want to sit around and chat.

The rooms are appointed in good taste with modern furnishings and décor. The beds are definitely the best part of this hotel. I have no idea what kind of bedding this place uses, and am having trouble putting it into words, so let me try: #Cloud9 #Heaven #AMAZING! Definitely worth hitting the snooze button a couple times.

The free breakfast in the morning was fresh and nicely assorted, hosted by a friendly face! Additionally, this location is proximate to countless restaurants which are conveniently accessible.

I highly recommend this hotel, and will be returning to this hotel on all my future visits!

Room Tip: Eco-Friendly rooms... only because I'm a tree-hugger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UdBobsessed2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

870 - 876 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

The staff had no knowledge of my membership, could not find in in your system, they did not evan bring up my complimentary giftsbags to the room evan after I informed him. I never recieved my 2500 point for joining the membership. And j have not recieved a call back about my concerns. I have bern tbere 3 time and dont think j will be coming back. If you have know knowledge of ne coming this soon what eill it be like later on down the line.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We arrived Dec 26 for three nights stay. The room was clean, but you could tell that it was older and had some minor issues. For instance, the shower rod was somewhat droopy, and there was loose wallpaper by the bathroom sink (room 432). The front clerk at check in was friendly, and assisted us in getting some additional towels. The beds were good. Mattresses felt fairly fresh and they were firm without being hard. Downsides : motel type wall mounted AC / Heat unit which did not regulate well, and did not have a mode that allowed the fan to constantly run. The bath did not have a vent fan, and the breakfast could have been better (but it was free, so hard to complain). The location worked well for us, and being away from the highway, we had a quiet room. .

Other clerks were not as friendly. Not rude, but just not friendly. Sort of a little standoff-ish.

A little cramped for a family of four. No closets. But we had two queen beds, which seems to be a rarity these days.

Bottom line is that we would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Garland
275
Reviewed December 31, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I fell in love with the hotel the moment i walked it. It is such a nice hotel from outside to the inside. The rooms are very nice and have upgraded equipment. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Texas. The front desk was more than helpful and knowledgable. I enjoyed my entire stay.

Room Tip: The king bedrooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1987jrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson
Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson
#13 of 18 in Richardson
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Address: 1577 Gateway Blvd, Richardson, TX 75080-3557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Richardson
#1 Best Value Hotel in Richardson
#6 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range: $79 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 100% newly renovated Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas hotel, nestled in Richardson's Telecom Corridor, north of downtown Dallas, TX. Located off highway 75, our hotel in Richardson, TX, is pleased to offer convenient access to all area businesses, the best area attractions, and provide you with all the comforts of home, whether traveling on business or a fun-filled getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas / Richardson (Central Expressway) Hotel Richardson
Hampton Inn Richardson
Richardson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing