We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly staff, pretty good breakfast, good TV channels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
GreenLeadersGold level
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly staff, pretty good breakfast, good TV channels”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here through a top secret deal and was pleasantly surprised. Nice place, clean, good beds, nice decor - except balls are dark for my taste. Good value. Eggs, sausage, coffee, tea, toast, waffle machine broken. Friendly staff. Coffee in lobby all the time. Conveniently located but not a place you will just drive by and find.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHBJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
MHBJapan,

I absolutely love to hear when guest say that they are surprised at how much they enjoy our hotel. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay, our friendly staff, and our breakfast.

We hope to see you soon,
Jenny Boyd
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    252
    206
    106
    64
See reviews for
357
153
95
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Everything was great. We checked in and the front desk was very helpful. Room was ready and beds were the best. We were crowded at the continental breakfast so we were able to eat quickly which helped our schedule. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larrythefarmboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Larrythefarmboy,

Thank you so much for your remarks regarding the hotel and happy to hear "EVERYTHING WAS GREAT". We really do try to go above and beyond for our guests and we are happy that you experienced that during your recent visit.

Hope to see you soon,
Jenny Boyd
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Didn't expect this experience to be much different than any other hotel in that price range, but I was convinced otherwise as soon as I walked into the door. The lobby and main entrance of the hotel was really decorated in a eye popping way. Not sure how to describe the sytle, but it caught my attention. The guy at the front desk said the Manager decorated it, so I thought that was pretty cool. The front desk service was fantastic and although i was drained with exhaustion, i ended up having a nice 15 min conversation with him and it was pleasant. Room was fantastic. I got the corner room and that will be my choice again down the road. Quick breakfast was exactly what i needed and out the door I was. I would give this a 10 out of 10. I felt safe and comftorable throughout my visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Todd S,


Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for the strong recommendation of our property. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay here in Richardson and with us at the Wingate by Wyndham. I have shared this review with the Guest Service team you had mentioned and they love and appreciate the recognition.

Thank You,
Jenny Boyd
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

While looking for a quiet place to stay we found this location. You can not see it from the highway. But it is worth looking for. Very friendly staff. Our room was very clean & up to date. It was a very quiet neighborhood. Breakfast the next morning was great. They had biscuits & gravy, waffles, cereal, bacon, yogurt, fruit and much more. Lots of space for people to sit and eat breakfast. Great price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LipseyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Guest LipseyJ,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. It is such a great thing to hear that we are a "quiet place" to stay. We love to hear that our guests are going to be returning after finding about us. It is great to know you liked the NEW room and our breakfast amenities.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Greatly appreciated,
Jenny Boyd
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Richardson
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
Address: 1577 Gateway Blvd, Richardson, TX 75080-3557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Richardson
#6 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 100% newly renovated Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas hotel, nestled in Richardson's Telecom Corridor, north of downtown Dallas, TX. Located off highway 75, our hotel in Richardson, TX, is pleased to offer convenient access to all area businesses, the best area attractions, and provide you with all the comforts of home, whether traveling on business or a fun-filled getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas / Richardson (Central Expressway) Hotel Richardson
Hampton Inn Richardson
Richardson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing