We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
GreenLeadersGold level
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Didn't expect this experience to be much different than any other hotel in that price range, but I was convinced otherwise as soon as I walked into the door. The lobby and main entrance of the hotel was really decorated in a eye popping way. Not sure how to describe the sytle, but it caught my attention. The guy at the front desk said the Manager decorated it, so I thought that was pretty cool. The front desk service was fantastic and although i was drained with exhaustion, i ended up having a nice 15 min conversation with him and it was pleasant. Room was fantastic. I got the corner room and that will be my choice again down the road. Quick breakfast was exactly what i needed and out the door I was. I would give this a 10 out of 10. I felt safe and comftorable throughout my visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Todd S,


Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for the strong recommendation of our property. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay here in Richardson and with us at the Wingate by Wyndham. I have shared this review with the Guest Service team you had mentioned and they love and appreciate the recognition.

Thank You,
Jenny Boyd
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    237
    189
    93
    63
See reviews for
328
142
90
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

While looking for a quiet place to stay we found this location. You can not see it from the highway. But it is worth looking for. Very friendly staff. Our room was very clean & up to date. It was a very quiet neighborhood. Breakfast the next morning was great. They had biscuits & gravy, waffles, cereal, bacon, yogurt, fruit and much more. Lots of space for people to sit and eat breakfast. Great price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LipseyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Guest LipseyJ,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. It is such a great thing to hear that we are a "quiet place" to stay. We love to hear that our guests are going to be returning after finding about us. It is great to know you liked the NEW room and our breakfast amenities.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Greatly appreciated,
Jenny Boyd
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Will return, professional, courteous, helpful staff..in handicapped shower no place for soap, needs soap dish on wall behind the shower head.
Pleasant surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear John B,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our staff and handicap rooms. We appreciate all feedback as it allows us to grow as a hotel and provide a better experience for our guests. We considered your thoughts & now having dish soap holders installed in our handicap rooms to make it more convenient for our guests. We look forward to serving you again!

Thank You,
Jenny Boyd
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

A sister-in-Christ and I attended the "Loving the Me I See" conference on July 27, 2013. I booked the hotel just for a night of sleep before the conference the next day and I really was not expecting much. Upon arrival, I was so shocked and pleased! The outside was well manicured and clean. I checked my address to see if I was at the right hotel-I was. We unloaded our bags and went inside. The inside was just as beautiful and clean as the outside was. The attendant on duty was very polite, professional and prompt with acknowledging our arrival and getting us checked in. We went up to our room and another mind blowing experience. The room was so clean, neatly kept with refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffee/tea machine. The bed & pillows were unbelievably comfortable. That was the best night sleep I have ever had away from home. The next morning we went down to check out the breakfast...They offered a wide variety of selections and was great! When ever I travel from July 27, 2013 into my future...I will always search for a Wingate by Wyndham hotel for my stay. I was extremely please with my brief stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Rita

Everyone here at Wingate would like to say thanks you for taking the time to leave a response. We are glad things went well and look forward to your future stays. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything at all that you need in the future. Again thank you for your 5 Star "Bomb" review!

Director of Sales
Jenny Boyd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
Address: 1577 Gateway Blvd, Richardson, TX 75080-3557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Richardson
#1 Green Hotel in Richardson
#6 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 100% newly renovated Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas hotel, nestled in Richardson's Telecom Corridor, north of downtown Dallas, TX. Located off highway 75, our hotel in Richardson, TX, is pleased to offer convenient access to all area businesses, the best area attractions, and provide you with all the comforts of home, whether traveling on business or a fun-filled getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas / Richardson (Central Expressway) Hotel Richardson
Hampton Inn Richardson
Richardson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing