We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Thumbs Up!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Polite and professional staff met my husband and me at the door. Rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and very good. Good business station, pool, and workout room. I have to travel to Plano regularly and I will stay here again...no doubt!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Searcy_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Searcy_55,

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Wingate by Wyndham, we are delighted to hear that you are a returning guest that is conveniently located to your business location in Plano. Please let me know the next time you are in the area, I would be happy to discuss with you about our discounted corporate rates!

Director of Sales
Jenny Boyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

967 - 973 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

What used to be a Hampton is now a remodeled Wingate, remodeled top to bottom.
Still good rates, easy on/off from Highway 75, quiet, full hot breakfast and accommodating staff. The new beds (new in 2012) are VERY comfortable and they have gone to the washable bed covers.

Sleek black and gold décor in rooms, concrete walls for sound barriers, microwave, fridge, etc in room.

Will stay again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjdesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear cjdesai,

It is always so wonderful to hear your detailed list of the things that you enjoyed while staying at Wingate. From the New Beds to the Concrete Sound barrier walls is what we receive the most compliments on. Let us know the next time you are in town, we have our bed information posted at the front desk for guests to receive purchasing info on. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Director of Sales
Jenny Boyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel is very clean with good quality beds. The staff was very good and friendly. My only disappointment was breakfast. Very small facility. Only one waffle station,small portions of bacon and eggs. They ran out very quickly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Danichaley,

Thank you for your 5 star review! I am happy to advise you that we have upgraded our breakfast to meet the needs of returning guests like yourself and we decided to order one more waffle maker. When you return you will see that the process is much quicker and smother during breakfast. We look forward to serving you again.

Director of Sales
Jenny Boyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derek H, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derek H, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed for one night as a getaway. We really enjoyed the atmosphere. Room was great. The pool was clean and the breakfast and evening snack were perfect. The staff was friendly. Check in and check out were both quick and easy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek H, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Almnav,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed everything especially our evening reception. We look forward to serving you again.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derek H, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson
Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson
#13 of 18 in Richardson
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Address: 1577 Gateway Blvd, Richardson, TX 75080-3557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Richardson
#1 Best Value Hotel in Richardson
#6 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range: $83 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 100% newly renovated Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas hotel, nestled in Richardson's Telecom Corridor, north of downtown Dallas, TX. Located off highway 75, our hotel in Richardson, TX, is pleased to offer convenient access to all area businesses, the best area attractions, and provide you with all the comforts of home, whether traveling on business or a fun-filled getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas / Richardson (Central Expressway) Hotel Richardson
Hampton Inn Richardson
Richardson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing