We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent stay at dallas (richardson) location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    231
    173
    85
    61
See reviews for
314
136
89
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

i recently had the opportunity to stay at this hotel on a business trip to Dallas/Richardson. I found my room and the Breakfast/evening reception areas to be FANTASTIC! Nothing in this hotel wasn't excpetional - everything a business hotel should be! I can't wait to come back to the hotel on my next business trip to Dallas. with the Rewards points i recd. and the excpetional accommodations, my travel professional will surely hear about your hotel. thank you.

Room Tip: the brand itself has been exceptional, providing phenominal value....this hotel epitomizes what a bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shasha27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Shasha27,

Thank you for the superb feedback! I am happy to read that you had a delightful stay at the Newly Renovated Wingate by Wyndham recently! Our goal is to help stand out from our surrounding hotels and be the best in the area. Your feedback speaks volume!

Come on back soon to the Wingate by Wyndham and use your Wyndham points, we will be happy to serve!

Kind Regards,
Jenny Boyd
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My room was VERY clean and QUIET. I even left your housekeeping person a TIP. My only complaint was that the water coming from the sink smelled real swamp like. The staff at the front desk were very nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel with us. Our goal is to create a positive, friendly atmosphere for our guests and were glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words about our housekeeping staff is greatly appreciated. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on all future trips to the Richardson area. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again.

Jenny Boyd
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is the worst hotel I've visited in Richardson. I ended up in three rooms within 24 hours of arriving. The first room had an adjoining room and the door to the adjoining room did not lock. Both locks didn't work. I brought this to the front desk staff’s attention and was switched rooms. The next room had a very loud air conditioner that did not cool the room down that night. I waited until I got back to the hotel that afternoon and the room was still not cooling. I had to switch rooms again. In order to switch rooms I had to pull all of my belongings out of the room and then go downstairs with all of my luggage to get a new room key and then haul everything just a couple of doors over on the same floor I started out on. In the last room, the cleaning staff knocked once on my door in the middle of the afternoon and just walked in. This place was horrible. I let the manager know I was upset about the service and switching rooms multiple times and I neither saw nor heard any concern. His response was, “what exactly do you want me to do?” I've never seen such an apathetic hotel manager. The last thing I want is a coupon emailed to me from a hotel I’m having problems with at that moment.

I was upset enough to actually get a refund from the bidding site I used to book the room, which anyone who has used one should know how hard that is to do. The manager told me it was unlikely I would be able to get a refund and that there was nothing he could do. What the bidding site and the manager failed to tell me is that if the manager agrees to cancel your reservation, you can get a refund. I did and I won’t return. Anyone that visits the area or that is thinking of staying at this hotel should take note of how empty the parking lot is compared to all of the hotels that are less than a half mile away on the same road. Also take note of the other complaints about the air conditioning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AyanaMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire staff we would like to offer our sincerest apologies to you for the issues you faced during your last stay with us. Your feedback has been addressed and has now been resolved on the proper steps to take when moving guest rooms. Please give me a call directly and I wil be happy to discuss with you about a discount on your next stay. I will personally carefully examine the room in question and will work to bring it up to the highest standards that we try to ensure for every room in our hotel.

We hope that you will give the Wingate Richardson another opportunity to serve you in the future and we promise we won’t let you down.

Jenny Boyd
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson Tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I made a reservation for my in-laws and received a rate of $75 a night. I got a confirmation number via email. When they checked in, the rate was much higher. My wife noticed this and spent an hour trying to get them to change this before checkout. They would not. I travel quite a bit and will never use Wingate again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Paul D.

Guest satisfaction is our top priority. Unfortunately, we were unable to perform to the greatest of our ability during your stay in reference to your miscommunication of rate. I am asking you to please reach out to me directly to discuss. Our front desk agents do not have the capability to over ride rates and I will be happy to dig a little deeper in the miscommunication. As always, every one's feedback is the instrument in improving our operation here at the Newly Renovated Wingate. Please give me a call and I'll personally see to your stay being to the level that we expect for all of our guests.

Thank You,
Jenny Boyd
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
Address: 1577 Gateway Blvd, Richardson, TX 75080-3557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Richardson
#1 Best Value Hotel in Richardson
#6 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 100% newly renovated Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas hotel, nestled in Richardson's Telecom Corridor, north of downtown Dallas, TX. Located off highway 75, our hotel in Richardson, TX, is pleased to offer convenient access to all area businesses, the best area attractions, and provide you with all the comforts of home, whether traveling on business or a fun-filled getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas / Richardson (Central Expressway) Hotel Richardson
Hampton Inn Richardson
Richardson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing