We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Richardson at Spring Valley
Nearby Hotels
$118
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$99
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Richardson(Richardson)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$99
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
63
68
19
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
68
19
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle housefront deskpurchase breakfastcorporate areabistro areadecent neighborhoodparking lotthe rooms were nicegood nights sleepfirst floorthe entire hotelcomfortable hotelstayed two nightsdart stationbed and pillowsa great stayhotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 161 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was travelling for business purpose to visit TI near-by office, the hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable room. The staff was kind and responsive. The breakfast was fine and the host was friendly. Large parking near the rooms with direct access. Overall, very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: You can choose either towards parking or pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yossi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebau051, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Richardson at Spring Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Yossi:

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to review our hotel. Glad to hear you had a great stay while visiting the TI campus. We look forward to having you back in the near future. Also wanted to inform you that we have added a local area shuttle, so if you need a ride over to TI, just let us know at the Front Desk. We will see you soon!
-Lynn Martin-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very convenient to local Richardson offices. It is old, worn out, and no extras. The plus: inexpensive and quiet. The minus: uncomfortable mattress and pillows needed replacement. Checked in after midnight and toilet would not flush. Front desk managed to improperly swipe credit card and set off MC alert requiring late night phone call. I got what I paid for but, for another $50 a night, there were better choices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celerity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Richardson at Spring Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Celerity:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Spring Valley Courtyard. I was dissappinted to hear that your mattress and pillows were not comfortable and about the toilet problem. This would be an extremely rare occuance at our property but we recognize that your experience was not acceptable. I would like to note the following fo your review:

1. The pillows are currently being replaced at a rapid pace as the Mariott standards have been renewed and each property is replenshing the supply. Your may may have had some of the older pillows at the time which may not have been as comfortable.
2. The mattresses will be renewed and repalced during our upcoming renovation process.
3. The credit card swipe problem you mentioned - I have insufficient information to diagnosis the root cause of this, so please call the property directly to disuccs with us how the process works and we can review together to see what happened.
Basically, its unacceptable for any of our guests to have a less than outstanding stay at our property. Please contact me directly and I would love to have you back at the hotel in the future at a discount so you experience a great stay at our property.

Sincerely,
Lynn Martin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Clean hotel with decent-sized rooms. Bed was comfortable, but the fitted sheet would not stay on the mattress. Very quiet too. Didn't pay extra for breakfast, but it looked good, although nothing special. Location is great, with easy access to I-75. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdthread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebau051, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Richardson at Spring Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Tdthread:

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. I will also have Housekeeping check on the fitted sheet not staying on your bed, that could be frustrating. Thank you so much for your feedback and for staying at the Spring Valley Courtyard in Richardson, we look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Comfy beds. Decent bathroom. Rooms kept very clean, although some of the corridors could do with a spruce up.
My room (mid Northern side) was very quiet most evenings although Fri & Sat nights were typically noisier. No traffic noise.
Very small gym. Functional but with only a few bits of gear. Laundry took quarters - one washer, one dryer. Both located near South-Western corner.
Spa was under repair during my stay but looked as if it could cope with quite a few people.
Pool looked great - but not much fun in Jan/Feb.
Plenty of parking. Quiet side street.
CVS about 2 min walk, right next to a Chilis. Many more restaurants only a few minutes drive.
Primarily business travelers during the 2 weeks I was there.
If staying solo, guard your breakfasts! Three mornings in a row they cleared my table, more than once, the moment I went to get something else to eat! The food is very average. The coffee was actually pretty good - hot & strong, and the woman in charge was real friendly but I simply found it less hassle going to the iHop across the expressway.

Room Tip: Rooms quieter on the Northern side away from the conference areas. Stay away from the rooms adjacent to the ice machines.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EtheB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebau051, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Richardson at Spring Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Mr. Etheb:

Thank you for staying with us and completing the review on tripadvisor. Very glad to hear that your stay was great overall and I wanted to provide you with some feedback on the other items you mentioned. Our area, exercize facilites and hallways are in the planning stages for complete renovation and repurposing at this time. We apologize if this created any confusion, but please know that we are in the process of updating and redefining spaces in the hotel to better servce our guests. You mentioned too that they cleared your breakfast dishes too quickly and wanted to let you know that we discussed this in our Restaurant meetings to add some aditional communication with the guest before clearing. Courtyard by Marriott is moving toward a concept named the Bistro for guest dining. The Bistro offers an alacarte menu of fabulous freshly prepared items for breakfast and dinner! As we move into this new concept, we feel certain that you will find our food offering well above average. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to reach out to us on your next stay with any suggestions you might have for the buffet. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forwward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is an excellent choice for travelers who are seeking an economical stay as well as some comfort. I was satisfied with this Courtyard on both points. The room was very comfortable and clean. It was also rather spacious. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only downside, which is relatively minor is that there is not many restaurants to walk to. Your options are either room delivery. So, if your stay is for a few days, it would be helpful to have a rental car. I really enjoyed this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Richardson at Spring Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear David L:

Thank you very much for your review of the Spring Valley Courtyard. We are so glad that your stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Also, wanted to let you know that the property has added complimentary shuttle service to our available services since your stay. This shuttle can take you to local restaurants in the area (more than 20) for your enjoymnent. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again into the future.

Sincerely,
Lynn Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews