We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great breakfast, convenient location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Spring Valley
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Spring Valley is a good place to stay when visiting Dallas. We have stayed here several times over the past few years on weekend trips to Dallas and it suits our needs.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. Beds are comfy and linens are nice, and the bathroom vanity is well lit.

The pool area is outdoors and is welcoming, with shaded areas if desired.

Breakfast is top-notch. All of the standard fare in a well stocked breakfast area with plenty of seating. The host Michelle has been there every time we have stayed there and she is funny and attentive. During one stay when my father-in-law was with us she went above and beyond and brought him out 2 diet cokes from the back so he could get his morning fix. He was impressed! Be sure if you are getting breakfast to get the room rate that includes it, otherwise you will have to pay.

The location is convenient to 635 and 75 but the hotel is very quiet since it is just a bit away from the highway.

The service at the hotel is top notch, basically everything one could ask for: value, cleanliness, easy checkin and checkout, and nice rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OK_traveler999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 157 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

I'm in their frequent sleeper program, but haven't stayed quite enough yet to get a free breakfast. I'll admit, it's because I'm VERY frequent at Hampton and Embassy Suites which racks up the Hilton Pts. But, if your in this area, this is a great deal at the TI rate and there is an IHOP and a Waffle House around the corner. CVS is right next door so don't buy from the pantry in the lobby, just walk out the door, turn left, walk a few feet and pay 1/4 the price with much more selection. Chilis is behind the hotel too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The layout of the hotel was confusing. We sat through huge traffic jams all the way up from Dallas. It cost $2.50 to do a load of wash and the same to dry. They put out bottles of water that look like they say VIP, in reality they say VP. It is not until you have opened one that you notice the fine print that they cost $2.50 each. These are not in the refrigerator, they are sitting right out on the dresser. My husband also came down with red, itchy bumps after staying at this hotel, he was miserable for days. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that it was near South Fork. We found this out from a brochure. The desk clerk did not even know there was a JFK museum in Dallas and the hotel did not have any printed out directions to get there or to South Fork. I would never battle the traffic to get there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Very typical Marriott Courtyard. Have stayed in about 3 different ones in Dallas. This is no better or worse than the others. The location is fairly quiet and safe. Great price, cheapest of all the Courtyards in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onesmallrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Nice and comfortable although outside of Dallas. Soft sleepy beds.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

I stayed here with a super cheap rate over a weekend. The room was comfortable and clean. The front desk help was fair. Not overly friendly and warm, but efficient. The internet was free.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kansastraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

The location of this hotel and where it is situated could not be a bigger plus. Right off the US75 & I635 connectors on the north side of Dallas, this is perfect for wanting to get anywhere in the Dallas side of the metro.

It is tucked away in a business complex surrounded by trees and you wouldn't even know it was there if you weren't looking for it. Very quiet, peaceful hotel, even though you're really close to the major thoroughfares.

The other plus about the location of the hotel was a Chili's and CVS pharmacy just a short walk across the parking lot, with some fast food places beyond them.

The rooms are nothing fancy, and in some ways possibly outdated (analog tv, older fixtures, no wireless but a DSL connection), but it served its purpose. Really nice lobby and gathering area. Very nice pool (too cold to use it) and courtyard in the middle of the complex. The beds were a bit soft, you kind of sink into them.

Our room rates included the breakfast buffet which was setup very nicely. That said, the hostess would still walk over with an invoice showing a zero total and circle where you could add a tip. I thought that was a bit tacky since it was a buffet and we were getting all of our own food, drinks, etc. It wasn't like the hostess was providing extra service or something. I did leave some of a tip each day, but recommend they do away with that little push in the future.

I don't recall the room having a safe, so we ended up taking higher priced valuables with us wherever we went.

They knew there was 4 in our party as we had a two queen bed reservation, but housekeeping continually only provided 3 bath towels. Was a bit irritating to have to ask for a fourth bath towel each day.

One plus, their "market" area had snack and sundry items pretty reasonably priced. We did end up buying some snacks there from time to time. Most other places would have those items extremely marked up.

Despite the minor annoyances, if not familiar with Dallas, would recommend this hotel based on its location and value.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4SABUNCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
3.3 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
5.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Spring Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Spring Valley

Address: 1000 S Sherman St, Richardson, TX 75081-4847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range: $88 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Spring Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Spring Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Dallas Richardson At Spring Valley Hotel Richardson
Courtyard Richardson
Richardson Courtyard
Richardson Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing