We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal Opinion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland, United States
1 review
“Personal Opinion”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great reception and clean environment from top to bottom. Great breakfast service and personnel. Reception both at check-in and check-out were magnificient Keep it up. It was fun vacation. will sure recommend to friends

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ademola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your vacation with us, and many thanks for the great review! My team and I appreciate you choosing our hotel, and certainly enjoy the great feedback. Always nice to hear when a guest has enjoyed our accommodations and service, as we want all of our guests to have a pleasant, comfortable stay.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    122
    36
    16
    11
See reviews for
202
91
53
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Enjoyed Stay Clean, well maintained Rooms Excellent restaurant and friendly staff Breakfast menu was excellent with huge selection. Prompt courteous service Will definitely stay again Excellent location, easy to get to

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and especially nice to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. Our cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet are what truly sets us apart from other hotel breakfasts, and it's always nice to hear when our guests enjoy it. My team and I sincerely appreciate the great feedback, as it lets us know we're on the right track!

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is my favorite place to stay when visiting family in Richardson. It is super-convenient and well-kept. This time my grandson stayed with me and we felt welcome. We loved the pool and hot tub. It is a good value!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank S4821HUlindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
How wonderful that we're your favorite place to stay when visiting Richardson! We appreciate you continuing to choose our hotel, and thank you for the great feedback. So glad your grandson also enjoyed his stay - and I'm especially glad you were able to enjoy some time at our pool and spa, which are popular spots year-round!

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azle, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

When we first arrived my first impression of the hotel was, its very pretty, very nice and clean. We were there a couple of hours before check in and they gave us a room immediately. The rooms were HUGE, the beds very comfy. The staff was probably the nicest of any hotel we have ever stayed at.. we were in and out several times over the weekend and every time we passed someone they asked how we were and just went out of their way to be nice. The only problem was on our first night they were hosting a 50th birthday party in the banquet room downstairs. We were on the 3rd floor and our bed and floor were literally shaking. We could hear word for word everything the DJ and other people were saying over the mic. The music was so loud! We laid there waiting and waiting for it to stop so we could finally get to sleep. Finally at midnight they turned everything off. Its a nice hotel but I'd make sure they arent hosting any events or parties before booking. The floors and ceilings are apparently very thin. We also heard a small child running all around the floor above us most of the day and into the early evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cresia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, and my team and I appreciate you choosing our hotel. While it appears you overall enjoyed your stay, I apologize for the noise issues you experienced in your room from an event in the ballroom downstairs. I can understand how frustrating that was and on behalf of my team, I am sorry for the inconvenience.

Our guests' comfort and satisfaction is our primary concern, and as such, we continue to take a very proactive role in addressing noise issues within the hotel. We are researching additional sound-proofing measures, including additional insulation between floors, that we plan to initiate in the near future. If there is anything we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to ask - we will always do our best to accommodate you.

Thank you again for the review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buda, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

very good value for quality of rooms. was arranged as part of a wedding so it was part of a package deal but overall good location, good value for a Hilton hotel. Full American breakfast as part of room price made the value even a better deal. Hotel has everything you need for a family visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the great review, and we're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm especially glad to hear you enjoyed our cooked-to-order full American breakfast, as that's definitely something that sets us apart from the standard continental hotel breakfast.

I've forwarded your comments to my team, as we all enjoy guest feedback. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were pleasantly greeted upon arrival. Thanks to Laurissa and Julie we received print outs to help us navigate to our destinations, and discounts, as a result of business at UT- Dallas and the hotel's weekend savings. Of course, we were thrilled with having to pay less than we expected, and very thankful for these staff members who cared enough to brighten our day after a long trip from North Carolina to Texas . We certainly enjoyed the delicious cookies that were available to guests. Our room was clean and comfortable. We slept well. The internet worked without any problems in our room. However, I did experience a minor problem with the wireless service going in and out in the business center. We definitely plan to stay at this quality hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deverne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
What a great review, and welcome from North Carolina! Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we so appreciate you choosing our hotel. As a preferred hotel for UT Dallas, we see a lot of families and incoming/returning students during this time of year - we're glad you enjoyed our service and accommodations. I've forwarded your comments to my team - including Julie and Laurissa - as they will all enjoy the great feedback.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new caney, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

big and roomy room. ice box with microwave. nice beds. small bathroom. towel rack in the shower! not enough towels. out away from places. have to drive 4-5 miles to the nearest store or fast food place. very freindly staff willing to help and go out of ther way too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you very much for the review, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I've forwarded your comments to my housekeeping team to ensure we are always providing adequate towels and toiletries in all guest rooms; should you ever need additional towels or other items, please do not hesitate to ask.

Additionally, we offer a complimentary guest shuttle serving destinations within a 5-mile radius of the hotel should you wish to run an errand or explore the area.

Many thanks again for the review, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richardson
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
2.1 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
Address: 1001 W President George Bush Hwy, Richardson, TX 75080-1147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Richardson
#2 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson offers a full-service experience in a boutique, artistic setting. With easy access to US-75, TX-190 and the DART light rail, the hotel is minutes from the Telecom Corridor, shopping, and dining. Enjoy a drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, an invigorating workout in our gym, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy free Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson Hotel Richardson
Hilton Garden Inn Richardson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing