We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn - Must stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Awesome experience for every visit. Love the staff. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home. Breakfast options are plentiful and fresh. Rooms are clean and fresh smelling. Great setting and convenient location

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for the wonderful review, and on behalf of my team, thank you for continuing to choose our hotel when staying in the area. I'm especially glad to hear that my team went above and beyond to make you feel welcome - that's exactly what we strive to do for every guest, and it's nice to hear when we hit the mark.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 712 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very nice hotel, employees were very nice and helpful. Easy access to highway. Very Clean hotel. We dined in for breakfast and it was excellent. We stay at this hotel when ever we visit family in the Garland area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you very much for the great review, and my team and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us - and even better that we are your go-to hotel when visiting the area!

Glad to hear you enjoyed our cooked-to-order breakfast, as we feel it's one of the hallmarks of our guest experience - and a great way to start the day!

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very pleased with our most recent stay at the HGI in Dallas/Richardson. I visit Dallas on occasion and am so glad to have found this hotel in a perfect location for me. Will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CENCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you very much for the great review, and we're also very glad that you found our hotel! My team and I so appreciate the great feedback, and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This particular location was absolutely wonderful! We were fortunate to be able to check in early at 11:30. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Our room, the entire hotel, etc. was very nice and clean. We were very happy with our stay & would definitely consider again if we visit the area again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Many thanks for the great review, and my team and I appreciate you choosing our hotel. I'm glad to hear we were able to accommodate an early check-in for you, and that you enjoyed our accommodations and services. I've shared your comments with everyone, as guest feedback is always appreciated.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Good place to stay near Dell, Food was good, and Pool was nice. Lack places to eat near by but I am sure that if asked the staff would give directions. Rooms clean and neat, wall in shower was wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank BURKE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for the great review, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would be happy to provide directions to local shopping, restaurants and entertainment, and we also offer a complimentary guest shuttle to destinations within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Additionally, our restaurant serves a cooked-to-order breakfast, dinner, late night and room service seven days a week.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My experience with Hilton has always been great. I truly love the Hilton Garden Inn experience, both professionally and personally. The accommodations are superb, affordable, and meet all aspects from business or leisure. Recommend this property in Dallas/Richardson area. The staff is superb!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback, and on behalf of my team, we appreciate you choosing our hotel and the Hilton brand. I've forwarded your comments to my team, as we all work hard to ensure every guest has a great experience - they will certainly enjoy reading your review.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Took our son up to U T Dallas for orientation. Great location and very near to campus. Hotel could not have been better except for noisy people up very late in the next room on one night. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay, and we're delighted to have another UT Dallas family come through! While I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, I do apologize for the noise you experienced from neighboring guests. Should there be anything we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to ask. We will always do our best to accommodate you.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richardson
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson

Address: 1001 W President George Bush Hwy, Richardson, TX 75080-1147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Richardson
#2 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range: $100 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson offers a full-service experience in a boutique, artistic setting. With easy access to US-75, TX-190 and the DART light rail, the hotel is minutes from the Telecom Corridor, shopping, and dining. Enjoy a drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, an invigorating workout in our gym, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy free Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson Hotel Richardson
Hilton Garden Inn Richardson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing