We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a Hotel Focused on Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I originally selected this hotel because it was close to where a client was located. I was pleasantly surprised to find it is an excellent hotel, unlike most of the Hilton Garden Inns I have stayed at in the past. The hotel is beautiful, landcaped outside and well decorated inside. Rooms are enormous, the lobby is beautiful with Texas rock behind the reception desk. Most remarkable is the dining area and bar. The bar is large with seats for 20. The dining area has 20 or more tables. They must have hired a top chef because they offer entrees like grilled mahi mahi with crab meat. Breakfast always has a special like breakfast tacos or oatmeal coated french toast, plus the usual fare. I will definitely return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Odd rooms face away from the George Bush Turnpike and are quieter and offer a nice view of a pond an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

We're so appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay, and we're delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. As an award-winning hotel, we all work hard to keep our guests happy and hotel in tip-top shape, and guest feedback is always appreciated.

Our chef and culinary team have recently updated the hotel's menus, and incorporate local, organic ingredients whenever possible - including Texas spirits and brews in the bar. Our dinner specials change every two weeks, so there is always a new seasonal or local dish available.

Many thanks again for the great review, and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 587 of 696 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Fabulous hotel! Rooms were exceptionally clean, quiet, and well appointed. Comfortable bed, with premium bedding. Staff were friendly and efficient. I will definitely return here, and I recommend it to others without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for submitting your comments on TripAdvisor. Our Garden Sleep System beds make for a very luxuriant night's sleep, and we're glad you were comfortable.

Thanks for for the great feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was a very nice hotel for the price point. It was clean, fresh, light and bright. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The pre-paid breakfast was a great deal. Will stay here again if I have an opportunity to do so.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you very much for the great feedback, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back - thanks again!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after a wedding reception even though we live three miles away. The property is nice - clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, nice indoor pool. Convenient location. Did not try the restaurants. Nice workout facility.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_in_Texas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

We love hearing from our local guests! Much of the time, our guests are traveling in from out of town, so it's nice when we have a local guest experience our hotel.

My team and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you'll visit again - or simply stop in for dinner. Our chefs are top notch, and have begun incorporating local ingredients into the menu when available.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were at the hotel for a Woman's Conference that was held at The Hope Center. The staff were courteous, extremely helpful, and took their time to make you feel welcome instead of making you feel you were just another customer and rushing to get your out. Three of my friends and I stayed in the suite, which was perfect! The rooms and bathroom was very neat and clean. We did have some difficulty working the thermostat, but after a call to the front desk, an extremely helpful young man reset it and even brought us 2 fans to help cool the rooms down. We will definitely be staying there again if the opportunity arises. The breaksfast bar was delicious! Kudos to all of the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn. Your company should be very proud of you!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you very much for the wonderful review, and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - despite the thermostat issues! I apologize for the issues with the room temperature, but glad to hear the situation was addressed promptly. My team and I all take great pride in running an award-winning hotel, and it is always rewarding to hear feedback such as yours.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have stayed here several times on business. The staff has really stepped up the customer service on my last trip. They are very friendly, helpful and efficient.

This hotel has an excellent restaurant and bar that are much nicer than in other Hilton Garden Inns. During breakfast they actually take your order for the hot food from your table. No standing in line and waiting forever like a other Hilton Garden Inns.

The HVAC works well and is relatively quiet. The TV offers real high definition digital channels.

The workout room is well equipped and roomy. Which is good since there is no where to run around the hotel. The hotel is next to the access road Of a highway with no sidewalk to get to secondary roads. Your only option is to do loops around the parking lot or use the treadmill. I wouldn't risk running on the access road.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank W4ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thanks for the great review, and it's always nice to hear from repeat guests such as yourself! My team and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay, as we all work hard to deliver the best experience possible.

While we are not adjacent to any nearby trails, our guest shuttle serves destinations within a 5-mile radius of the hotel, and would be happy to take you to a nearby park or school track for an outdoor run.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Having stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Richardson, NE Dallas many times I cannot say enough about the cleanliness, service, helpness & strong positive attitude of customer care. The rooms were always ready & being a little out of town & away from major shops (but not far) I found the restaurant wonderful with a decent selection of evening meals & great breakfast! Being a breakfast person to have pastries, many fresh fruits, various juices & a great selection of cooked to order meals made it worth getting up to enjoy.
The property has an inside pool & spar to relax or the vigrous people can enjoy a workout gym.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor east wing is over the conference room and can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

We so appreciate your comments, and are delighted you've enjoyed your many stays with us! I've forwarded your review to my entire team, as they will also appreciate the great feedback. We all work hard to give our guests the best experience possible, and it is truly rewarding to hear when we've hit the mark.

Many thanks, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Richardson
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson

Address: 1001 W President George Bush Hwy, Richardson, TX 75080-1147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Richardson
#2 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range: $95 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson offers a full-service experience in a boutique, artistic setting. With easy access to US-75, TX-190 and the DART light rail, the hotel is minutes from the Telecom Corridor, shopping, and dining. Enjoy a drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, an invigorating workout in our gym, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy free Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson Hotel Richardson
Hilton Garden Inn Richardson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing