We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Taco Cabana Virgin”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taco Cabana

Taco Cabana
Ranked #88 of 404 Restaurants in Richardson
Cuisines: Fast Food, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Taco Cabana Virgin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I wanted some Mexican food and i saw this place and desided to check it out. When i walked in it looked to me like a up scale taco bell but the food was good and loved there salsa bar.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wylie, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
199 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Open on time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

This store gave me great service when the store at Coit & Frankfort refuses to open as posted on a regular basis.

Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best salsa bar ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nice & fresh is the salsa bar. many choices at no extra charge.
menu prices are resonable. the beef fajhita is tender & smoky
flavor. it is quick service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasBalboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
206 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“quick good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had some steak tacos which were really good. The restaurant seemed clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and efficient and you get good value for your money.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
543 reviews
372 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Wow. Mucho flavor. First time and I will be back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised! The food had terrific flavor. They have an awesome salsa bar. Loved the pineapple habenero salsa. They serve hot tortillas with the meals. Had the shrimp tacos. The shrimp were perfectly cooked with tons of flavor.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeKerrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Cabana also viewed

 

Been to Taco Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing