We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, warm atmosphere”
Review of Casa Milagro

Casa Milagro
Ranked #26 of 420 Restaurants in Richardson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, warm atmosphere”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Good food. Prices are solid for portions. tacos al carbon was cooked perfectly. Not tough. we had a party of 27+ kids. Wait staff was on top of things. Good time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen0890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    33
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“brunch is fabulous !”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We eat many meals at Casa Milagro but our favorite is Sunday brunch. The migas and chiliquilas are wonderful, as well as the fajita steak and eggs. There is a room with big screen TVs for watching sports and for larger groups.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Observant_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Food is fantastic. Patio is awesome with live music on Sunday evenings. Staff is friendly and accomodating.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tracy2w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a Surprise”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Was in Texas for Girl's Hockey National Championship. Found this place on TripAdvisor and discovered it was right down the street from hotel. Walked in and immediately greeted by host. Many selections on menu, tried the grilled shrimp enchiladas. Never had anything like them before. Terrific. Very good guacamole. The margarita cost less than a draft beer at our hotel and was really good.
Returned next night with friends, one had to have gluten free meal. Although not listed on menu, host assured us her order would be gluten free and that fried chips are not fried with other items where they could absorb gluten. He was right. Another excellent meal.
WIll return next time in Texas.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oletroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“My Favorite Mex-Tex”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I've been going to the Casa for several years now, and just love this place. Let me get this on the table right now - they have the best frozen margaritas I've ever had, and the patio is just a great place to hang out, eat, drink, and enjoy the ambiance.

I called it Mex-Tex on purpose because, while you can get the standard tacos, enchiladas, fajitas and such, a large portion of the menu has creative, more traditionally influenced items. There's a wide range of dishes - fish, shrimp, pork, poblanos, and salads that you just can't get anywhere else.

The staff and service are excellent too. You can tell they like working there, and truly like to see you come back on a regular basis. They do a great job.....

This is my favorite Mex-Tex place in North Texas....

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AFL95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Milagro also viewed

 

Been to Casa Milagro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing