We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent local Italian restaurant ”
Review of Tuscany

Tuscany
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuscany is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #124 of 493 Restaurants in Richardson
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here for dinner on a cool spring evening on the recommendation of a neighbor and we were not disappointed! Please note that we have preferred Aboca's for many years!

Here's my review:
+ Outdoor seating, BYOB
+ Owner/cook Ardon (sp?) welcomed us
+ Good Blue cheese salad
+ Excellent garlic bread appetizer
+ Pasta Trio was very good
+ Seafood combo was nicely prepared

Overall, we enjoyed sitting our first visit to Tuscan Italian Bistro for dinner and will return again!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank krempert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2016

The Italian food is good at a very reasonable price. We had pizza, spinach ravioli, the seafood combo (which had plenty of seafood in it) and there was plenty left over to take home. The service was very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the caesar salad that was mediocre at best. The dressing definitely was not caesar and at $5.99 it just wasn't worth it. Avoid this salad and everyone will enjoy their meals.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MPG6354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

Had lunch there recently with some friends. The restaurant is lovely inside, decorated tastefully in a Tuscan style. We each enjoyed the food we ordered, which was plentiful as well as delicious. The prices are considerably less than other Italian restaurants in the area and the food is just as good or better. We'll definitely be back!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank LaVerne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

I had the Shrimp Martini - Jumbo gulf shrimp in an olive oil, garlic, white wine reduction. - Bull Crap! 4 small shrimp so overcooked you had to chew forever and the sauce was olive oil. Terrible and way over priced at $8.

The Pasta Fagioli, a white bean and pasta soup with olive oil, garlic, onion, and tomatoes. - Bull Crap! 9 pieces of pasta with a teaspoon of white beans in olive oil and garlic. Terrible and not worth the $5.

Couldn't take anymore and will not be back and warn you not to go either.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Very good food at a great price. They have all the "traditional" Italian-American dishes and everything our group ordered was very good. Our server, Brad, was very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TXRanger75243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscany also viewed

 

Been to Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing