We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big restaurant - good food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 401 Restaurants in Richardson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Big restaurant - good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Large restaurant which is important when you are trying to eat at a busy time. Food is good. Service is professional. Not gourmet but good New Orleans style seafood. Not cheap.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    103
    26
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
321 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Food is always great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were here with a party of 8, including 4 kids, so even though we asked for separate bills, an 18% gratuity was placed on both bills and service was mediocre. It was noted that the tables on either side of us received better service from the waiter, than we did. The sad thing is, we probably both would have tipped at least 20%, if the service had been better. That being said, food was still great, if not poorly timed. We ordered the Fondeaux, always delicious, especially with the garlic bread, and 2 dozen oyster on the half shell, for appetizers. The Fondeaux came right away, but the oysters awkwardly arrived after our main course, by about 5 minutes!

Main course was a shared entree of Crayfish trio for my daughter and myself, my husband had the blackened mahi mahi, and my son had the kids' chicken tenderloin. All food was delicious and portions were plenty.

We enjoy our Cajun seafood and Pappadeaux is a first choice for us, when we're near one.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tempestt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We are always satisfied and beyond with the food at Pappadeaux. Love the all the gumbos and the lobster bisque. But for the main course, the pan seared tilapia is my fave. If (IF) I had a complaint, it would be that it's always very noisy in the restaurant. If you're having a business lunch it can be hard to communicate. But then, I have come to know and expect it, so I can overlook that aspect.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service. Priced in the middle, but worth every dime.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Have been to many of these restaurants over the past 2 years. Great food and service. Had to take a doggy bag. Prices are in the middle, but worth every dime and deserts are great also.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MB808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“already stated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

See the review I just wrote. I have checked it twice as a review. It is a great restaurant wherever we have enjoyed the food, Dallas Area or Huston.

Helpful?
Thank healthfulways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing