We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Evening”

Eisemann Center for the Performing Arts
Ranked #4 of 22 things to do in Richardson
Attraction details
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Evening”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Eisemann center is a fantastic venu. Intimate, comfortable seats, good acoustics, nice lobby, good parking, and great viewing.

Like any venue, the popularity will link to the quality of the performer's booked.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
1,003 reviews
258 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Good accustics, comfortable seats, beautiful open lobby spaces, adjacent parking”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

What's not to like about this moderate size performing arts center in Richardson. We went to see Sir James Galway on a Saturday night. There was easy access to the center and adjacent multi-story parking structure. The lobby areas are wide, open, and beautiful with a dining area and art gallery on the second floor. The auditorium has wood paneling walls and wide comfortable seats - with very good leg room! Accoustics were very good. For a suburban auditorium, it was first-rate!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mohsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great acoustics”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Have season seats for the Plano symphony for several years. Have enjoyed the center for easy parking, excellent sound and comfortable seats.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barryjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
474 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 978 helpful votes
“For A Small Town This Place Is Very Nice”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This venue is very nice. Seating was excellent for the play that we saw and our grand daughter was most exited with the production and facilities. Parking is kind of hard to find and once you try to leave the parking it was not a good experience. Perhaps one day they can have people direct traffic. and you will have to search for the building as well as this area has been most business offices and the building in not easily located and I live in the area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great venue”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We visited the Eisemann Center in Richardson for the first time the other day. Strange because we can almost see it from our house, which is just on the other side of US 75. We attended a concert by a group called "Cherish the Ladies", an Irish themed singing group. They were grand.

The Eisemann is a really nice facility, with comfortable seating, good acoustics, helpful staff. Each female guest received a rose and a little box of chocolates. The lobby is spacious and immaculate, with refreshments served at intermission. Rest rooms were adequate and clean. Easy in and out.

Note that this is not an "attraction" per se but a place you go to see a performance.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jpmcdonough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eisemann Center for the Performing Arts also viewed

 

Been to Eisemann Center for the Performing Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing