We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places there is for Tex-Mex!”

Frankie's Mexican Cuisine
Ranked #2 of 420 Restaurants in Richardson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Terrell, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“One of the best places there is for Tex-Mex!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I do NOT like giving 5 stars. 5 stars is for the best of the best. How many reviews show so many 5 star ratings but people have complaints? Here, they deserved it. GREAT tasting food. great service, and can't beat the prices. Kind of hidden, and kinda hope it stays that way!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank greggtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    66
    23
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great Local Place”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a weekly pilgrimage for our family. Although the location is small, the turnover is usually pretty quick. Don't expect to show up on a Friday night at 7PM and not have a wait.

Located in the Canyon Creek neighborhood, this restaurant has the variety, friendly staff, and kick butt Margarita's (according to my better half)!!!

Menu choices abound, and I have to wrestle with what to order every time we visit. This past visit included the brisket tacos, fajitas, quesadilla's and the pork stew for our group. It is hard to have room for dessert here, but make sure you save a spot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeepBlueDives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Always consistently great food. We look forward to going to Frankie's anytime we are in the Dallas/Richardson area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food...Sorry Manager”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We've eaten at Frankie's 3 times in the past 7 days. First two trips were fabulous...tonight (5/31/13 5-6pm)...not so much. Our dining experience was ruined...not by the food but by the inept Manager on Duty. We elected to eat outside. There was a table of School Teacher's from Bowie...I guess, since that is the t-shirt worn by several of the women. These women were so loud that my party of 3 couldn't hear each other speak. I complained to the waiter and then to the Manager...who should have gone out to asks them to quiet down a bit. I asked him if the women had reserved the entire room..l.he said "no". I then asked why we needed to be subjected to a loudness that totally ruined our dining experience. He only apologized and said they would be leaving soon.
I told him we were leaving NOW. The Manager on our prior visits seemed to have things much more in control. Sad, Sad, Sad.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dapsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Jewel found! Great place!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Among the best margaritas I've ever had.. with good company and great atmosphere.. and fantastic service! Great quality food at moderate prices this place is a winner!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NevelsPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Mexican Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Frankie's Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing