We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, nice suites!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Hospital is within a mile of Methodist Richardson Hospital. The suite was very nice with two queen beds. The doors to the shower and commode area are frosted making sharing a room awkward.
The buffet was adequate and fresh. All staff was friendly, professional and very helpful.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

We are pleased the Springhill Suites by Marriott Dallas Richardson/Plano Hotel was within close proximity to Methodist Richardson Hospital and we appreciate you staying with us very much! I will share your comments regarding the frosted bathroom and shower doors with my engineering and design team. Thank you again for your business, we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 133 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed here with my family. Very nice modern & clean place.
Really liked the way the bathroom was divided. Came in handy travelling with women.
Large closet also came in handy with all of the luggage.
Room was laid out very well.
Very good breakfast.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Bed was very comfortable.
I stay in Plano area once a month and usually stay at another chain. My wife said this is where we need to stay from now on.
We will staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Breakfast is average but do not expect a great breakfast for $ 89 a night. Hotel is clean and rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. Location is good but you have to drive 10 minutes to get to most popular attractions. I will there again especially when traveling with 2 or 3 people. I would to see a better breakfast even if I have to pay a little more.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Manny13trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very nice decor, rooms are modern and nicely arranged. Bathroom nice, separate shower nice. Cool method of turning on electricity by placing your room key in this wall panel. Nice, small poo and whirlpool. Nice fitness center.

Room Tip: Room 125 was a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckyw550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The hotel is in great condition and looks like a new or fairly new property. It is very nicely decorated as are many of the newer Marriott properties. Very tasteful modern decor. Large open lobby area with plenty of space to relax and spread out.

I had a standard suite style room and it was very spacious. It had a generous sized desk, work area with a very comfortable desk chair and good lighting.Having a microwave and mini fridge was a nice touch. The bed was comfortable and an abundance of pillows were provided. It can get a bit noisy due to traffic noise. I would recommend a room on an upper floor and on the even number side rooms to get away from the highway side of the property.

The bathroom was top notch with a huge walk in shower and high end fixtures. Supplies were top notch. The towel supply was adequate, but not overly generous. As another reviewer noted, the toilet was in a room separate from the shower and yes, there was a hook on the wall on the wall by the sink, but the hook was too small to hold a towel. So, while there was a pedestal sink in the powder room, it was not really effective without a place to hang a towel.

Breakfast was very good with a great selection of hot and cold items on the house. My only complaint is the TV was a bit loud.

Staff - Very nice at the front desk. The gentleman at the bar provided some great advice on nearby restaurants also.

Location - Easy access, just off the highway.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on an upper floor and on the even number side rooms to get away from the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasterTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for your recent review on tripadvisor, we're pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and we'll be happy to read your review with our associates as they enjoy hearing from our guests. We have placed additional hooks in some of our bathrooms to allow for the towel to be hung next to the sink and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for staying at the Springhill Suites by Marriott at Dallas Richardson/Plano, we appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The room was very modern and I loved the layout. The seperate toilet room, and shower was great! I loved the shower with pressure spray for your back, it's so relaxing, oh not to mention the Paul Mitchell Shampoo and Conditioner. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was great with many choices, for picky eaters, like myself. My only complaint was the ac rattled a bit, but I eventuality got used to it,not a big deal.

Room Tip: Really, my only tip, get a print out of directions before arrival if possible, or call the hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhertiam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

I read your review on tripadvisor and am pleased you were satisfied with your accommodations at Springhill Suites by Marriott Dallas Richardson/Plano. I apologize for the noise from the air conditioner and will have my engineer specialist look at the unit. Please let me know the next time you’re in Richardson, TX and I can place extra Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner in your guest room. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Staff was very friendly. We arrived a little before check-in time, but they got right on it and made sure our room was ready. And it was great--large and clean. It had an area roomy enough to visit with family and friends. The bed was comfortable. I've read some complaints about the air unit being noisy--I didn't find it loud but actually prefer some noise while trying to sleep so thought it was perfect. They don't have a restaurant but have a bar downstairs that is open during the evenings. We had a pleasant stay and will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor, we're delighted that you found the room to be clean and large! I will share you comments with our staff and thank you again for staying with us at the Springhill Suites by Marriott at Dallas Richardson/Plano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richardson
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
2.9 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Richardson
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano

Address: 3251 E George Bush Turnpike, Richardson, TX 75082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
Price Range: $99 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing