We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Price, Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The room was very modern and I loved the layout. The seperate toilet room, and shower was great! I loved the shower with pressure spray for your back, it's so relaxing, oh not to mention the Paul Mitchell Shampoo and Conditioner. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was great with many choices, for picky eaters, like myself. My only complaint was the ac rattled a bit, but I eventuality got used to it,not a big deal.

Room Tip: Really, my only tip, get a print out of directions before arrival if possible, or call the hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhertiam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

I read your review on tripadvisor and am pleased you were satisfied with your accommodations at Springhill Suites by Marriott Dallas Richardson/Plano. I apologize for the noise from the air conditioner and will have my engineer specialist look at the unit. Please let me know the next time you’re in Richardson, TX and I can place extra Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner in your guest room. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 134 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

Staff was very friendly. We arrived a little before check-in time, but they got right on it and made sure our room was ready. And it was great--large and clean. It had an area roomy enough to visit with family and friends. The bed was comfortable. I've read some complaints about the air unit being noisy--I didn't find it loud but actually prefer some noise while trying to sleep so thought it was perfect. They don't have a restaurant but have a bar downstairs that is open during the evenings. We had a pleasant stay and will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor, we're delighted that you found the room to be clean and large! I will share you comments with our staff and thank you again for staying with us at the Springhill Suites by Marriott at Dallas Richardson/Plano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights on business. Room was clean comfortable and quiet. Front desk provided dinner recommendation (and a coupon) to a wonderful restaurant on our last night. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Mominchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found the restaurant recommendation acceptable. Thank you again for staying at Springhill Suites by Marriott at Dallas Richardson/Plano and we hope you visit us again the next time you're in Richardson, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We came in for the weekend to visit some friends. You could tell this is a new hotel. The location was great for where we were going. ONE minus is it's off a toll road. So we have no idea how much are tolls will be since they mail it too you. Loved how the room was laid out. The toilet was in a separate room from the shower. The shower had a nice feature where the water sprayed out of the wall to your back. Everything was new and clean. Breakfast was okay. Not a lot of oppositions for someone who can't eat gluten products. Loved that there was a bar (we didn't use it) but it's a nice option if you just want to unwind. Wireless worked great. We headed to San Antonio for the rest of the week and really missed this hotel as it was really nice and the price was very responsible. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Not sure how the pool was too cold to use as it's outside

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey07w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

I read your review on tripadvisor and we're pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and that you found the hotel to look like new! Thank you again for staying at Sprinighill Suites by Marriott at Dallas Richardson/Plano and I hope you'll book with us the next time your travel beings you to Richardson, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here for a ball tournament. Everything about this hotel was nice. The location was quiet and easy to find. We would stay here again. Only wish was for a heated pool for swimming during the colder months.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenDivaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

I appreciate your review on tripadvisor and will be pleased to share your comments about our hotel with our associates. I'm sorry the weather was too cold to enjoy the outdoor pool but please be our guest later this Spring/Summer and enjoy a weekend at the hotel and pool. Thank you again for staying at our Springhill Suites by Marriott at Dalas Richardson/Plano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Room designed to look modern and current, only the designers forgot it has to be functional too. They must not have actually spent a night in the room. It had a single hook to hang a towel in the bathroom. The toilet was in a separate room, so no place to hang or set your towel when you take a shower if you have anything else to hang up. Large room with two queen beds and a pull out sofa, but had other inconvenient "features" if more than one person is staying in the room. Large glass panels in the bathroom and toilet closet doors looked neat but let a great deal of light shine through if some gets up in the middle of the night or earlier in the morning than the other occupant. Oh, and the main light in both is hard wired to a vent fan that sounds like a small plane. Positives are a good, friendly staff and a much better than average breakfast. Still will not be staying here again.






Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank T Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Your feedback is valuable in order for us to improve upon our product and services and I have taken note in particular of the separate bathrooms, lack of towel hooks, light shining underneath the door and the hard-wired exhaust fan. Unfortunately, we didn’t exceed your expectations on your visit but will review your comments with the hotel development team to improve upon future project designs. Springhill Suites by Marriott at Dallas Richardson/Plano rolled out a new breakfast menu this past July and I’m pleased you enjoyed the breakfast offerings. Thank you again for the feedback and we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Arrived quite late after driving up from Houston. We were there for UIL State Wrestling tournament a couple of miles up the road in Garland. There were lots of wrestlers staying in the hotel, but you would never know it!
Very inviting fire pit outside the lobby, nice bar area and spacious breakfast area.
Check in was smooth, room was exceptionally clean and very nice. We were on the 4th floor so no one above.
Our room face the freeway and I could hear the traffic even though hotel is set back a bit. It was quite noisy so I would request a room across the hall next time.
Cool toilet room with sink. Shower room was great. Very roomy glass shower.
Bed was very comfy. The pillows, however, were strangely small. There were 5 pillows on the bed and they were square, 16"-18" type pillows….not rectangular. I asked for "regular" sized pillows from the front desk the next day (we were there 3 nights) and was given standard pillows.
The door to the hall could use some weather stripping at the bottom as the gap allows a good deal of light in if a very dark room is important to you.
Nice desk area and the free wi-fi worked very well.
Fridge and microwave very handy.
Breakfast was above average with a very nice selection of fruit, including whole strawberries, a very good selection of accoutrements for the nice oatmeal, eggs and bacon or sausage and a cold meat and cheese selection.
I would recommend and definitely stay again if returning to the area.

Room Tip: Top floor to avoid anyone above and room NOT facing the freeway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cab4Gam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor, I am glad you enjoyed the wonderful features of our hotel and have taken note in particular to the items you suggested be improved upon. I apologize for the inconvenience on the size of the pillows and was happy the front desk was able to resolve your issue. Please allow Springhill Suites by Marriott at Dallas Richardson/Plano to book your reservation the next time you’re traveling into Richardson, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richardson
2.9 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano

Address: 3251 E George Bush Turnpike, Richardson, TX 75082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
Price Range: $99 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas Richardson/Plano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing