We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CLOSED - For lease sign in window”
Review of Brazil Brasileiro - CLOSED

Brazil Brasileiro
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“CLOSED - For lease sign in window”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

CLOSED - For lease sign in window CLOSED - For lease sign in window CLOSED - For lease sign in window CLOSED - For lease sign in window CLOSED - For lease sign in window CLOSED - For lease sign in window CLOSED - For lease sign in window CLOSED - For lease sign in window CLOSED - For lease sign in window CLOSED - For lease sign in window

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    0
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
arlington, tx
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“So Overpriced Even with Half Off”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a small restaurant (about 20 tables) tucked into a shopping center with a bar and patio. It has a Brazilan store in addition to the restaurant. For dinner, they offer both a buffet (for about $20) and additionally a rodizio (grilled meat served at table) ($30). This is not cheap. Recently, they have been offering Groupon coupons (pay $30 for $60 value). The restaurant owners however do not seem to understand the difference between a manufacturer's coupon and a vendor's coupon and charge the full value of the coupon ($60) when calculating sales tax. The place was not crowded; there were 5-6 parties of 2-4 individuals.

The night we went the buffet had several cold salads (cucucmbers, tomatoes/peppers/cilantro, potato salad with peas and corn, coleslaw) to chose from. The hot entries included two types of rice (yellow, white), bread, two types of beans (charro, black), cabbage, spinach, small bits of chicken in a sauce, fried bananas??, something that looked like lasgna (but definitely was not), and fried meat pies. The food on the "hot" buffet was lukewarm.

The grilled meat included sausage, pork, bacon wrapped white chicken, dark chicken drumstick, prime rib, and garlic steak. The meat was served hot right fomr the grill; however, the service was not good. Twice we were offered under cooked beef when we had requested well done. As we were sitting to the back (away from the kitchen), on several occasions the entire spear of meat would be distributed to one table in particular several times before the server would make it to other tables so there were long delays between any grilled meat being offered.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is very authentic”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I thin kthis place is great...all you can eat for 15 bucks at lunch along with a great shop with Brazillian nicknakcs next door. Food selection was solid, service was with a smile!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Over-priced”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This place was over-priced, even at the groupon value. The meat was low quality, over-cooked, and slow to be served. Will not go there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kencan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food, Likely Over Priced at Regular Prices”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Overall, a nice experience. The food was excellent. It's true that the food on the buffet didn't have signs indicating what the items were. But, everything we had was very tasty. One item, was basically a white rice croquette. It doesn't sound all that good, but it was really enjoyable. So, try the items. Even the "steam table" fish was very good considering that it wasn't fresh out of the fryer. We went on a Sunday and it was nearing the end date for our Groupon. So, the place was very full. The staff seemed to be a bit overwhelmed trying to serve everyone. Nonetheless, everyone was very pleasant and they did a good job given the crowd. We're an older couple, so we can't eat very much. So, with the Groupon deal, we felt that the price was fair. However, at the advertised price, for our appetites, it would not have been a good value. But, in my younger days, even the advertised price would have been a fair price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 7Continentsymas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brazil Brasileiro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing